Spicy Garlic Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
We have tried this Salmon recipe and love it. It doesn't have that overpowering fish taste. It is a mellow salmon, mustered, garlic and lime blend. A real treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
this was very good.. my salmon was done in about 20 min's with a preheated oven.. i didn't find the dish to be bland but salmon is very flavorful even with just a squeeze of lemon.. i used luv2bake's substitution's.. crushed red pepper flakes (but i only used 1/2 tsp), horseradish mustard and lemon juice (reduced it to 1.5 tbsp).. bf said he wished we had more so he could have seconds and maybe even thirds.. so yummy.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by manateesrule
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
All I did different is use red pepper flakes since I didn't have a whole chile pepper, and it was phenomenal! It is definitely for garlic lovers :) Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manateesrule

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manitowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Nice but need to cut back on the garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zswanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
I would have liked a little more of the flavors from the spices. Next time will double them, but in general it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
I didn't have correct ingredients so I replaced mustard seed with Dijon mustard and chilli pepper with chili powder. Turned out AMAZING!!! YUMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Easy and delicious! I like lots of flavor so I used the entire recipe but only ONE salmon filet. I would suggest, if you are using two salmon filets, double the other ingredients.. can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Not spicy at all. They looked beautiful but I didn't even really taste as much of the garlic as expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Did't even taste the garlic. To mustardy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JudyG

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
I used a lot of Basil and at least 4T. Olive oil and a splash of white wine. Very good, like the lime, I usually use lemon. Nice recipe, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Dalton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States