Spicy Garlic Panini Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I tried this recipie last night and I loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
This is a terrific sauce, just make a quantity for "6" and us fit for "3" and used fresh crushed garlic, chill overnight. Sublime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth32

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Yarmouth, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I thought this was a great change of pace. I made it exactly as written, but I used it on chicken sandwich with the works. Loved it. I have since used it on hamburgers with the works and it is delightful. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorilee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
I make a very similar sauce that I use in sandwiches and dipping sauce for wings, nuggets and corn fritters. 2 parts mayo and one part ketchup,and as much hot sauce as you want. do not add garlic, but any dry herb or fresh is a good addition (dill, chives, thyme or cilantro)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gricelle Velez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverdale, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Awesome Sauce!! I just used 1 tsp of garlic powder it was much better. Gonna try some cooked minced garlic next time. Stay tuned ? Great on any sandwich!!! Thanks SpinDisc :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Elizabeth Nettleton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ladysmith, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Really simple way to spice up a sandwich. As per another reviewer, I only added half the garlic, and it was enough for me. I used it on a panini with whole wheat bread, sliced turkey, avocado, red onion, mozzarella cheese and tomato and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Sorry, but this one didn't do it for us. I made it as written and there was just way, way too much garlic powder in it. In trying to salvage it, I added another T. of mayonnaise and 1 1/2 t. more hot pepper sauce. That helped. We used it on burgers, but neither Hubs nor I liked it very much. If you're going to make this, I suggest adding the garlic powder and the hot pepper sauce to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
YUM! This was so simple and soooooo tasty! This went great on the broiled vegetable sandwiches that I made. I will be making this a lot, for sure! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Great sauce that was enough for 3 large paninis. It was a nice change from plain mayonnaise and simple enough to make your own alterations to easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warwick, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
So good! I mixed in some sauce from a can of chipotle peppers like the other reviewer. It gave it the perfect sweetness and heat. Highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States