Spicy Garlic Panini Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I tried this recipie last night and I loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
This is a terrific sauce, just make a quantity for "6" and us fit for "3" and used fresh crushed garlic, chill overnight. Sublime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth32

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Yarmouth, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I thought this was a great change of pace. I made it exactly as written, but I used it on chicken sandwich with the works. Loved it. I have since used it on hamburgers with the works and it is delightful. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorilee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
I make a very similar sauce that I use in sandwiches and dipping sauce for wings, nuggets and corn fritters. 2 parts mayo and one part ketchup,and as much hot sauce as you want. do not add garlic, but any dry herb or fresh is a good addition (dill, chives, thyme or cilantro)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gricelle Velez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverdale, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Awesome Sauce!! I just used 1 tsp of garlic powder it was much better. Gonna try some cooked minced garlic next time. Stay tuned ? Great on any sandwich!!! Thanks SpinDisc :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Elizabeth Nettleton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ladysmith, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Really simple way to spice up a sandwich. As per another reviewer, I only added half the garlic, and it was enough for me. I used it on a panini with whole wheat bread, sliced turkey, avocado, red onion, mozzarella cheese and tomato and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Sorry, but this one didn't do it for us. I made it as written and there was just way, way too much garlic powder in it. In trying to salvage it, I added another T. of mayonnaise and 1 1/2 t. more hot pepper sauce. That helped. We used it on burgers, but neither Hubs nor I liked it very much. If you're going to make this, I suggest adding the garlic powder and the hot pepper sauce to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
YUM! This was so simple and soooooo tasty! This went great on the broiled vegetable sandwiches that I made. I will be making this a lot, for sure! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Great sauce that was enough for 3 large paninis. It was a nice change from plain mayonnaise and simple enough to make your own alterations to easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warwick, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
So good! I mixed in some sauce from a can of chipotle peppers like the other reviewer. It gave it the perfect sweetness and heat. Highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States