Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Oh my this was a hit! My roommates love Mexican but we always made it with ground beef. I wanted to try something on the more healthy side so I found this recipe and put a twist on it. Followed the directions until the last 10min of cooking. Took all the chicken off and cut it into cubes, some was still raw and this is ok. Put it back into the pan, added some water for moisture and sautéed for another 10 minutes. Came out wonderful and perfect for tacos, or taco salad as I had it with. Mixed with the Mexican quinoa recipe instead of rice and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Great recipe. Tripled seasoning since I was using hindquarters. Marinated overnight. Browned in skillet and transferred to oven with minced garlic. Finished with additional squeeze of lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I double the spices and everyone loves this. My brother in law commented that it tasted like it came from a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This is terrific I have made it twice. The second time I cooked it on the grill. I seasoned the chicken, put it on the grill and used the garlic lime mixture as a basting sauce. We liked it even better that way. Do give it a try if you like to grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAllen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Kansas, USA
Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Amazing...simply amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Loved the blend of flavors in this recipe.. I had to double up everything to coat the chicken and ended up cutting the chicken into strips to cook better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I tried this recipe for a Sunday dish. It's amazing and my friends from China really love it! However, don't over-cook the chicken (a little less than the recipe is okay), as it may become dry and less tasty! Another change I made is adding chopped pineapple while serving. That makes it perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I'm basing this on how my mother made this. It was good but we increased the liquid so we had something to put on our rice. This is a great recipe and pretty quick too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Made as is. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Easy and delicious. We also use the seasoning mixture on tilapia and it's simply amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Park Rapids, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,620) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States