Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
My family LOVED this recipe! I followed the recipe except I sauteed fresh minced garlic prior to adding the chicken breasts to the pan. I also doubled the recipe for 4 chicken breasts and barely had enough to cover all of them. I would add a bit more cayenne pepper too because we like it spicy, but this recipe as is has a nice little kick. The juice of one lime was enough to offset too much spice. I will definitely be making this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I tried this last night while looking for healthy chicken recipes, and it was delicious ! I used a little less garlic at the end, but that was the only thing I did differently. I served this with yellow rice and refried pinto beans, and plan to try it again as fajitas with tomato, onion and bell pepper. Just absolutely delish. No other words for it. Don't use too much lime, even if you think it'll be better, the lime was JUST ENOUGH. (Unless you like eating limes.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Better than most places that charge you top dollar. Great chicken, but a important key is to buy the individual tyson ones that are individually wrapped and let defrost in a bowl of warm / hot water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justin Stovall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
This was a quick, easy recipe that I decided to do at the last minute. It's very simple and my boyfriend loved it. I followed everything to the T and haven't tried any changes. Will definitely make again when I'm feeling too lazy to cook anything crazy :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
This was really good. I loved the unique kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miasmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Very yummy chicken. Took the advise of others and doubled the dry rub, and added a cup of chicken broth. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Harris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sandra
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Me and my husband really enjoyed this recipe, I didn't have the cayenne pepper but it still tasted great! However I did use the amounts mentioned only for two chicken breasts so I assume for 4 won't be enough if you like your food well seasoned, its very easy to make ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
this was a great recipe. I added cumin and more paprika. It didn't make enough rub to cover my chicken. I used chicken thigh instead of breast. I also added a splash of tequila after cooking for a few minutes then removed the chicken, added another splash of tequila and a little water (a cup of broth would have worked nicely too) and let it reduce a little and served it over rice. It was easy and tasty. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
really good; everyone liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I made them today. They was extremely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,716) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States