Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I keep a jar of this spice mix on-hand now. I love to serve it with fresh pineapple spears and a black bean cilantro quinoa salad. Note: the more lime, the better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
This is really good, I have made it a few times. A few changes, I cut the chicken into strips, and did the saute with a few teaspoons of minced garlic. I did not use the garlic powder. The second time I made it I ran out of lime juice so I used half lime and half lemon. It tasted pretty much the same. The chicken is also great the next day cold on a salad. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Chicken barely had any flavor to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Sloan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
My Husband made it just like the recipe and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I made it "as is" and enjoyed it so very much. I did however, cook it in my microwave pressure cooker for 30 minutes. That process forces the flavors, spices, herbs, through the meat and certainly enhances the eating pleasures. I did add 1 cup of chicken broth because I needed a certain amount of liquid to properly pressure cook the breasts. Next time, I will put the lime rind (from 2 limes), into the pressure cooker to magnify that flavor even more. Great recipe... C. Perez! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CDabis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hannibal, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I had to double the spice mixture but this was SOOOOO good!! Can't wait to make it again! (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sschwark

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Watertown, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
My husband was crazy for this dish. We will be having it again and again I'm sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Made this last night and it was outstanding! Very easy, quick and flavorful. I like mine with lots of flavor, so I went heavy on the spice mixture. I would agree that you need to double the spice recipe if you want to have enough for more than 3 or 4 chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
AMAZING.....consider marinating in lemon and lime juice prior to add some flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
It was good, but like most, I modified it a little. I added about 3/4 C. of chicken broth and mixed it with a little corn starch. That made for more sauce for the rice and it thickened it so that it had more body and stuck to the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,715) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States