Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Great great flavor! Whole family loved this dish will be making again real soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pilot Mountain, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
This is a good dish. It's easy and quick. It was just too salty for me and even a little too salty for my boyfriend (who loves salt). I would maybe cut the salt in half next time. We will definitely be adding this into our dinner rotations though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Reeeeeeeally good. Use the extra broth listed if you like a bit of sauce. Doubling the lime was fine,t he chicken did not dry out. I served this with lemon ginger rice and corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
looove it... I will even make it to put on salads and wraps....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by johnandr22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Excellent recipe! Tons of flavor plus I kicked up the spice a bit since I like hot dishes. Mine kinda turned into fajitas with some sour cream on side plus I toasted some flax wrap squares and added chicken on top of it on a bed of lettuce with sour cream on top......OMG killer! Don't do too much starch so served with broccoli and zucchini mix on side. I really kept squirting on the lime juice and it insured the flavor! Will have again real soon! My wife loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
I also used lemon juice. Doubled black pepper for the Cayenne. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Good! I opted to brine my chicken breast a couple hours before I cooked it (soak in salt water mix -- 1/2 cup kosher salt to 1 quart of water; pat chicken breast dry before cooking) and skipped the salt in the seasoning. It turned out to be a bit on the salty side for the parts of the chicken that were thinner, but perfect for the center (not to mention tender and juicy!). I might reduce the salt in my next brine (1/4 cup), but otherwise would follow the recipe as is (eventually experimenting with using real onions and garlic though). Served over rice with some veggies yum yum :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
This recipe is great-- even better cut up a red jalapeno and add it to the lime juice. MMMM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
You can trust to leave this recipe as is, which is rare! It's delicious. It's so nice to have a go to recipe that calls for everything you already have in your spice rack. The only thing I have to usually buy is the limes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ICOOK4FUN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I have tried this recipe many, many times, and each time it was a hit. However, when I decided to try it with one-inch thick pork chops, I think it was the best ever! My husband raved that this was the best pork chop he'd ever eaten. Now when I say I'm gonna make it, he always says "You're using pork chops, right?" Either way, you can't lose. This is a winner all around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jilltn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blackwood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Fort Myers Beach, Florida, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,545) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States