Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
My Husband And I Made This Tonight. We Love Lime So We Made Some Small Adjustments To Make This Delicious Recipe That Much Better. We Didn't Have Chicken Breasts So We Used Chicken Tenders. We Added A Zest Of Two Limes. Most Of The Zest Went Into The Spice Mixture That Was Put On The Outside Of The Chicken. We Put Some Of The Zest In The Sauce. We Also Juiced Two Limes For The Sauce And Added 2 1/2 Tsp. Of Garlic Powder To The Sauce. We Paired It With A Few Sides: Rice, Black Beans, And A Corny Lime Salad We Made Up On The Spot. I Think The Next Time We Will Take Some Advice We Saw On Some Of The Reviews And Add Some Chicken Stock To Make More Of A Sauce For The Chicken And The Rice. All In All It Was A Good Recipe And We Will Be Having It Again And Again. Thanks So Much For Posting It.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOWTOSTARTAHOTELFIRE

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This was so good but I did do just a few things different. Instead of butter and oil I cooked them in bacon grease because I had just fried a couple pieces for a side dish I was also making. Then I added about a 1/4 teaspoon brown sugar to the spice mixture too and I poured double the lime juice in the pan at the end of cooking time and just flipped chicken once in it. We were practically licking the pan for the sauce. So good will be my go to spices for everything from now on, cant wait to try it on shrimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shawnee Mission, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Great recipe and easy to make. I liked adding honey as someone else suggested. Family enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Even my picky daughter liked this, although I did cut down the spice a bit! I pounded the chicken breast thinner, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
After looking at all of the reviews I made my own version of this recipe and I absolutely love it along with my family! Instead of using chicken breasts I chose cutlets and marinaded them with the exact spices above (but doubled) for 2-3 hours. Then I did everything else like the recipe said but because I was using cutlets, the cook time was reduced greatly. I did not use the broth like others suggest, and I will definently make this again! I especially love the spicyness of the dish because it kicked in later and it wasn't too hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Easy and tasty dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
The chicken comes out very juicy. If your not a fan of lime flavor you should cut down on the amount in the recipe. It leaves a very strong lime flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Even though I accidently thawed chicken thighs instead of breasts this was yummy. I had planned to serve it over salad with margarita dressing but anyhow...a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singlemomcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This is a super quick, easy, and delicious chicken dish that is now a regular menu item in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
This was very good but a little too salty. I would use less salt, possibly a sprinkle over the chicken instead of adding it to the seasoning mix. It also took longer to cook then indicated possibly because my chicken was a little thick. I didn't have much liquid at the end so just added water, covered and simmered for about 10 more mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,589) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States