Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Reliable, quick and easy. Delicious and not too spicy even for kids, because the lime gives a kick without a bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
YUM! And soooo easy! I skipped the cayenne and toasted Italian bread in the remains of the butter and such after I removed the chicken and ate this as a sandwich. I also put on fresh salsa from the deli, shredded cheddar and sour cream. This chicken can be eaten as is or dress it up. So good. I also like extra lime. mmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Wow! That takes ordinary chicken and kicks it up! I followed ths suggestions of doubling the spices to rub with and adding chicken broth to lime juice. This is a keeper. Thank you C. Perez
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This recipe is pretty good, but I prefer to omit the parsley and adds 1/3 cup of chicken broth at the end. The addition of the broth adds more sauce to the dish. I mix up a big batch of the seasoning mix ahead of time which makes it even easier to get dinner on the table quickly after a busy day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I adjusted the recipe to reduce fat. I used all the same spice mix, but grilled the chicken butterflied on my grill pan. I had sprayed it with butter flavored Pam. It was excellent without a sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianola, Iowa, USA
Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bamm
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
This was a fun simple recipe. My friends and I all loved it. I added some fresh parsley as well. Great dish all should try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Very good, loved this recipe, will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marieclaire0924

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
This recipe always has a great flavor! For my taste buds, there isn't enough "kick." I have followed the measurements, (doubling, so it gets more seasoning per bite), and it is good. Tonight, after I baked it, I'm going to shred it up for tacos/quesadillas/wraps or something. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Ok so pretty good but definitely pound the chicken thin before cooking. Also double the seasoning recipee and double the cayenne pepper quantity. Took way longer to cook then recipee showed because chicken was to thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Just tried this tonight and it was delicious. Moist, very flavorful. I did double the spices to coat 6 chicken breasts and I did add 1/3 c chicken broth when I added the lime juice based on zadimom's review. Company worthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,596) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States