Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
I made twice as much of the spice mix (didn't double the salt, cut out the garlic powder, as I don't like garlic powder). Pounded the chicken breasts down a bit. Browned the chicken in olive oil-butter mixture, then added 2/3 cup of chicken broth, and 3 large cloves of garlic, crushed. Cooked the chicken, then added the lime at the last minute. Served with rice. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
Great flavor and very moist! Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boydta1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by saucy26
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
The spice mixture definitely needs to be doubled I also added more lime for extra lime flavor. Other than that it was delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
Loved this dish. I followed suggestions to double spice mixture and reduce garlic powder and lime juice added later. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
I couldn't bring myself to add 2 tsp of garlic powder with the lime at the end, so I gave it a heavy dusting. Very quick to prepare and my spice rack is readily available so it was not inconvenient to me to create the spice mixture. We used skinless, boneless thighs as that us what we had. The flavor was good, but next time I will try additional cayenne for more kick, and go a little lighter on the lime juice, or maybe go with crushed garlic rather than powder. Good recipe to tweak to suit your taste. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Isaak
Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
I would definitely make this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michael Aura De Alba
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
great dish I would make this again.. thanks for the idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
This was really good as far as spice goes. I couldn't really taste the lime though. Next time I'll add more lime juice. I served it with couscous and Broccoli and cauliflower and salad. It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Adam B.
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
Tossed green beans in leftover sauce. Served over brown rice with a couple drops of lime juice. Great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2015
PERFECT . Doubled dry spices and used chicken tenders . Moist , flavorful and delicious .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,717) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States