Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
THE 6 MILLION DOLLAR MAN HIMSELF WOULD HAVE DROOLED OVER THIS DISH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
I used twice as much black pepper to salt. Used it with chicken thighs. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawnn Shears

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
love this! I added more lime and chicken broth. I also added a little flour to thicken the sauce then serve it over linguine with asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Lennox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
This made the most delicious and simple chicken that my husband can't stop talking about. I cut back the cayenne just a bit because of my kids, but the flavor great. The lemon juice added a nice tang and moistness to to check. Definitely adding this one to my weekly rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Paris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Simple recipe and preparation. Cooking in the skillet requires some real dedication in order to maintain the moisture of the poultry. Especially of note when making this recipe: make sure that the stove is set to a medium temperature when coating the chicken in the lime-garlic mixture. If not, the mixture may boil quickly and not properly flavor the chicken. Good find!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
I read your reviews & decided to cut my chicken into 1" chunks. Then I put your spices into a gallon bag and then shook them up good, added the chicken chunks & shook for about 5-10 mins.. Then I did as your recipe called for & it turned out excellent! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Gannon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
I can't really rate the taste because I accidentally put too much cayenne. But it was definitely easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
I knocked my own socks off with this, I had no idea it was going to be so amazing! I used Chili Powder instead of some of the seasoning listed, because I didn't have them on hand. I can't wait to make for the rest of my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annabisme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
This recipe was absolutely delicious and very flavorful. I wish I would have made a double recipe so we would have had left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Yummy! My husband and I didn't speak while we ate which is rare and a sign of a really good dinner. I only cooked 1 chicken breast, cut in 4's, and the rub was just enough. I can't even imagine this being enough for 4!! Although I don't believe in sprinkling, I rub that stuff on so I can taste it. I did cut down the garlic to just 1 teaspoon at the beginning and I think all the flavors really came thru
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison Fish

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,701) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States