Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2015
I don't like "real" chicken, but this was amazing! I made it exactly as it was written even though I thought it was WAY too much garlic powder, and it was great! I could hardly even taste the garlic. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Texashixs
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2015
The seasoning was great. I made the chicken into tacos and added fresh mango and fresh salsa. It tasted like brushfire taco from Tourchy Tacos yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2015
Loved it. Family loved it and the left overs are perfect for quick easy lunches. I served mine over a bed of greens but fantastic on a bun or as a wrap with some crunchy romaine lettuce. Already plan on making it again next week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by satincandy
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2015
Check ratio chicken to spice mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2015
Great! Easy, quick and tasty! Enough said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Thompson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2015
Wow, what a great taste this had. Smelled amazing too. I followed some others advice and added a tiny bit of chicken broth to the lime at the end. I don't eat meat so I made the chicken for my husband and children but used the same spices to rub on sliced tofu and cooked the tofu same as the chicken except less time and it was fabulous. I think it was my favorite recipe for tofu and will be using this often. Edit: I forgot to mention that I didn't have allspice so I made my own version with equal parts cinnamon, cloves and nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2015
I made the spice rub as stated but found it only covered 2 breasts. I forgot about sprinkling the extra garlic when making the sauce and used the juice of one lime and about 1/4 c chicken broth with fresh herbs to deglaze the pan for the sauce. This tasted very good and I will make a larger batch of the spice to keep in hand. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2015
We loved it...just the way it was written!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2015
Really juicy and tasty....not too spicy. I wished the lime came through a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jfbeaner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodstock, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2015
Very surprised at the ease and the flavor. A definite do over. Company quality. Served with Rice and steamed vegies. Good weekday meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,748) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States