Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Yummy! My husband and I didn't speak while we ate which is rare and a sign of a really good dinner. I only cooked 1 chicken breast, cut in 4's, and the rub was just enough. I can't even imagine this being enough for 4!! Although I don't believe in sprinkling, I rub that stuff on so I can taste it. I did cut down the garlic to just 1 teaspoon at the beginning and I think all the flavors really came thru
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison Fish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I would give this 10 stars if I could. Just the right amount of seasoning. Made this last night for dinner. My burner must be hotter than most as it didn't take 6 minutes to get browned so instead, after browning I put it into the oven at 350 degrees to finish cooking, about 15-20 minutes in the oven was just right. I will definately be making this recipe again, and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blue PolkaDot
Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Lime was overwhelming. Not the recipes fault but my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jax
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
This was an amazing option for chicken, has nice bite to it. I served with a fresh mango salsa on a bed of rice to balance the heat! Will with out a doubt make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I've done this recipe twice now - the first time, I followed the recipe exactly. It was so delicious that my family insisted that it go into the rotation, and so it did. The second time, I took another reviewer's suggestion and added some chicken broth and a flour/water slurry to make a pan sauce - it went great over rice. This one's definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
My husband and I loved it. Followed directions and it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
This is a standby in our house. My son is SO picky with food. He calls this "yellow chicken" and asks for it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I made this recipe last night with slight changes. I used boneless, skinless thighs instead of breast. I didn't have paprika so I omitted that. I also put in 1 tsp salt, 1/2 tsp dried parsley and 1/2 tsp garlic powder. Instead of using the mixture as dry rub, I added 2 tbsp of light virgin olive oil and then the lime to make a marinade. I marinated the thighs for about 2 hours, although it would be best to marinade for at least 6 hours. Then I grilled it instead of sautéing. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Simple but delicious. Probably a great compliment to Spanish rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Son Mi Yi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
I really liked this recipe, but I didn't let my chicken thaw all the way, so it took much longer to cook. I also am trying to watch my sodium intake so halved the amount of salt & used a little tumeric, which I don't think changed the flavor, but think too much butter was in the recipe, which is why I didn't give it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,693) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States