Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I was just browsing, looking for something to do with the chicken breasts I had thawed for dinner. So glad I came across this recipe and gave it a try! Loved the easy spice mix--will use it, as is, to season other recipes of chicken, too. The lime/garlic mix was just right and made a wonderful sauce. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Monroe, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
I have to say this recipe really is something! Just made this for my family, as a 17 year old male and impressing my family with this Is the reason why I enjoy cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Excellent, easy, good spices, juicy, fast to make and left overs got great in a wrap!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I made this last night for dinner & my family loved it! I will definatly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
This was delicious! I did not have Thyme, but other than that, I made it just as the recipe says, and it was SO good! Especially for a quick meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Really tasty recipe, but I doubled the spices in order to really cover the chicken. Love how simple and easy it is to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
My family LOVED this recipe! I followed the recipe except I sauteed fresh minced garlic prior to adding the chicken breasts to the pan. I also doubled the recipe for 4 chicken breasts and barely had enough to cover all of them. I would add a bit more cayenne pepper too because we like it spicy, but this recipe as is has a nice little kick. The juice of one lime was enough to offset too much spice. I will definitely be making this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I tried this last night while looking for healthy chicken recipes, and it was delicious ! I used a little less garlic at the end, but that was the only thing I did differently. I served this with yellow rice and refried pinto beans, and plan to try it again as fajitas with tomato, onion and bell pepper. Just absolutely delish. No other words for it. Don't use too much lime, even if you think it'll be better, the lime was JUST ENOUGH. (Unless you like eating limes.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Better than most places that charge you top dollar. Great chicken, but a important key is to buy the individual tyson ones that are individually wrapped and let defrost in a bowl of warm / hot water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justin Stovall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
This was a quick, easy recipe that I decided to do at the last minute. It's very simple and my boyfriend loved it. I followed everything to the T and haven't tried any changes. Will definitely make again when I'm feeling too lazy to cook anything crazy :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,643) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States