Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 27, 2015
Way too salty. I was so disappointed. I used a cast iron, and it came out looking incredibly beautiful looking and smelling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JRenee Cummings

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
This was so good. The spices were perfect. All three of my picky kids (ages 6, 7 and 9) had seconds. This is my new way to make chicken. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Super easy to make on short notice. I added pickled jalapeños and the brine from the jar with a little chicken stock to make the sauce spicier. We all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
Recipe was good... I wouldn't rave about it. Had a spicy kick which was nice. Good for a quick meal. Prep time quick and easy. I did add a little chicken broth to make a sauce and a dab of butter to thicken it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Patti
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
Thanks @zandimom for suggesting the chicken broth, came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanda Lewis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
absolutely loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
THE 6 MILLION DOLLAR MAN HIMSELF WOULD HAVE DROOLED OVER THIS DISH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
I used twice as much black pepper to salt. Used it with chicken thighs. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawnn Shears

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
love this! I added more lime and chicken broth. I also added a little flour to thicken the sauce then serve it over linguine with asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Lennox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,748) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States