Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
This was very good, will make again. I used two chicken breasts cut lengthwise to make them thinner. I double the spice mixture and it was just right to cover the four pieces of chicken. Served with white rice with chopped carrots, red pepper and onion in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Only made two chicken breasts and it was super moist and delicious. Will make regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brent Christopher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
This was fantastic! I served as soft tacos. Per other reviews I doubled the spice ingredients and added about 1 ½ tsp ground cumin. I cut the chicken into bite sized pieces put in a Ziploc bag added a drizzle of olive oil, dumped in the spice mix and mushed it all together. I put the chicken in the fridge for about 2 hrs. Thirty minutes before cook time I took the chicken out of the fridge and let it rest on the counter. I sautéed the chicken in 3 batches with the olive oil and butter. After browning the chicken I kept warm in the oven. I deglazed the pan with the lime juice and about 1/3 c. of chicken stock. I then add the chicken back to the pan and let simmer for about 15 -20 min so the sauce could reduce and coat the chicken. I served in warm soft tortilla shells with lettuce, tomato, cheese, Crema Mexicana and several healthy splashes of Salsa Picante de Chile Habanero!! Be warned if you don’t like it spicy don’t add the Habanero. I served this with Black Bean and Couscous Salad (also from this site) which was also very good. The entire family loved it and has requested that I make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIS_2000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Andrew George
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Found this dish to be very good, and very quick and easy to make! Followed the recipe almost perfectly this time, except that my wife doesn't like spicy foods so I replaced most of the Cayenne Pepper with Chili Pepper instead. Next time I make this, I will put on the dry rub and a bit of lemon juice on the chicken a couple of hours ahead of time and let it marinade in a baggies in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew George

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anderson, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Loved it. I read some other reviews that recommended doubling the amount of spice to sprinkle and I would agree. Cut back on the salt a little tho. Otherwise we will be making this again. Super easy and a good quick meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
This recipe is simple yet so tasty. Nice for a weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I followed some other reviews on this and I literally make this once a week. I use boneless chicken with skin on. I use the spices listed but double the recipe so I have plenty. I add some fresh garlic instead of powdered garlic and mix in some lime juice to form a paste. I then mince half a jalapeño and add it to my paste. I take generous spoonfuls of the paste and rub it under the skin, using a little on the outside of the skin as well. I salt and pepper the skin and put it in the broiler for 7 minutes so it gets nice and crispy, then reduce to bake at 350 for about 18 minutes. This chicken comes out full of flavor, very juicy and even better for lunch the next day. I love this recipe with a side of brown rice and some vegetables - it's easy, healthy and delicious. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Easy & flavorful! Everyone loved it and the seasoning was great! I will add this to the regular rotation. Only change I made was to reduce the chipolte pepper for those who can't take the spice & used fresh Italian parsley added with the lime juice at the end. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Beverly Hills, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vanessa Vel
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Great recipe! It was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Vel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Amazing flavor!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,702) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States