Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
It was fabulous - i doubled the dry rub mix - the kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
This was a great recipe. However, I changed it slightly by doubling the cayenne pepper in the dry rub. In the sauce I added chopped onions and used minced garlic (1-2 tbs depends on your preference of garlic; I love garlic so I used 2 tbs)instead of garlic powder. Also, I cut my half chicken breast in half so it was about 1/2 inch thick, and would not burn the outside of the chicken when cooking. I also did not have any lime, but had a bunch of fresh lemons a friend gave me and substituted the lemon for the lime and still came out fantastic! The dry rub has an excellent flavor and my husband enjoyed it very much as well. I served it with rice and steamed vegetables (broccoli, bell peppers and carrots).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jang87
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I baked mine since it was thick. Then followed the directions. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
WOW!!! This was fantastic! Moist and the whole family loved it! I did follow the advise of using a 1/3 cup of chicken stock as well and it made more sauce. It was very good and I will make it again. I was also pleased that it wasn't too spicy! Great job!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Followed previous advice and doubled the spice amount and sliced the chicken into strips. Absolutely amazing and flavorful results. So easy to make and would love to try it on rice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This was really delicious but for our tastes, I'll leave the butter out and just use the lime and oil for a warm vinaigrette next time. We had yellow rice and black beans for the sides and everything played well together. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheepy
Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Made this tonight, really really good. Will definitely try the tequila next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I LOVED this chicken recipe! I only used 2 chicken breasts but followed all other ingredients the same. The spice and flavors were amazing at this ratio! My whole house smells fantastic! I made a small 3 oz. Portion with a mixed greens salad and champagne vinegrette. Needless to say, I can't wait for lunch tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I used chicken tenders with this recipe. It was very easy to make and I happened to have all the ingredients on hand. Very flavorful! I only used 1/2 of the garlic powder cooking the chicken and I didn't have any butter so used a little more olive oil. I will definitely be making this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This was a great "base" recipe for me to use. I had some of the ingredients on hand and subbed in the rest (new kitchen not fully stocked). Fresh lemon for lime, chili powder for cayenne, and no oregano. I also used a little less salt since lemon can be a salt replacement. Since we like a lot of flavor, I tripled the seasoning and doubled the butter. We loved the flavor combination of garlic/citrus/heat. I also served baked sweet potatoes plain that we seasoned with some of the pan drippings. My husband said even though he doesn't normally like baked sweet potatoes, he really like them with this seasoning. Based on our experience and the other reviews, this is a great recipe to customize to your personal taste while giving you some general guidelines.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,545) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States