Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I made this tonight, only swapping garlic powder for minced garlic. I sliced my chicken breasts into thin fillets for faster cooking. Delicious, fast, easy. The lime shone through. My husband cleaned his plate and asked to me to make it again. I made it with the Potatoes & Peppers recipe from this site with a salad. Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I made this mostly as directed. I sliced the chicken before coating and sauteed it to serve over pasta. I thought it was okay, but my daughters didn't like the flavor of lime with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
This was very good and easy to put together....I did cut the chicken and tenderize to cook easier as reviews said to and used just olive oil and no butter, I served with vege salad with lemon/lime dressing, It was enjoyable and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Delicious! Just make sure your chicken breasts aren't too thick. Mine got a little overdone cuz my chicken breasts were really thick in spots. Cook on medium like the recipe says. I served mine is soft tortilla bowls filled with the sliced chicken, spanish rice, black beans, corn, shredded cheese, and salsa verde. Yummy! Can't wait to make this again!!! 17 year old son loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZIMMPR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
It was awsome! If the hubby liked it then its a redoo for a other supper:).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
This recipe was fantastic! Doubled the spice mixture to ensure there was enough to sprinkle on the chicken. Other than that, no modifications and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Excellant flavor! Try it on a good bakery bun with cheese, bacon, lettuce and tomato. Got RAVE reviews from everyone. Will defiantly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Binder
Living In: Hebron, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Excellent but I did need to almost double spices used to rub on breast. That being said, it was super and my teenager even loved it, and he is hard to please.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I made this as a last minute dinner idea. It was easy to make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Made this recipe tonight using chicken strips in soft tacos! My husband and I both loved the chicken! Could have used a bit more lime, but it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,643) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States