Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
I love this recipe! It's become one of my regulars because it's easy and delicious. I let the spices set for about 20 minutes before I start cooking the chicken. I also took the advice of another commenter and add 1/4 cup chicken broth to create a pan sauce and I use minced garlic instead of garlic power (~ 2 tsp) for the step while the chicken is cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seema Nundy
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
Great recipe! The kids LOVED it! It looks lovely and tastes great.... The lime was a great counterpoint to the spice and was perfectly refreshing in this hot summer!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seema Nundy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
Great! Totally forgot the lime at the end so I squeezed a little on my plate my but it was great..will try it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jwm
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
This was great! Easy to make and very tasty. I added leftover tomato paste to the pan as the chicken cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gabriela
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
Yummy!!! Easy to make. I also doubled the suggested ingredients & added some red pepper flakes for a little more tang! ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
Quick, easy and flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by benjie369
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
Love it! I made it to a lettuce taco with zucchini, squash and red and green bell peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
Need something good for dinner, but don't want to be in the kitchen all night? This is the perfect recipe. It's spicy enough to be good and garlicy enough to be great. Make sure to trim some of the fat off of the chicken breast or it won't absorb the flavor as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
Super good. my husband loved it. next time I will add chicken broth. but so juicy and moist. definitely will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,748) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States