Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2015
I had to toss the entire thing in the trash as inedible. Wayyyy too salty. I was so disappointed. I used a cast iron, and it came out looking incredibly beautiful looking and smelling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JRenee Cummings

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
This was so good. The spices were perfect. All three of my picky kids (ages 6, 7 and 9) had seconds. This is my new way to make chicken. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Super easy to make on short notice. I added pickled jalapeños and the brine from the jar with a little chicken stock to make the sauce spicier. We all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
Recipe was good... I wouldn't rave about it. Had a spicy kick which was nice. Good for a quick meal. Prep time quick and easy. I did add a little chicken broth to make a sauce and a dab of butter to thicken it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Patti
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
Thanks @zandimom for suggesting the chicken broth, came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanda Lewis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
THE 6 MILLION DOLLAR MAN HIMSELF WOULD HAVE DROOLED OVER THIS DISH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
I used twice as much black pepper to salt. Used it with chicken thighs. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawnn Shears

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
love this! I added more lime and chicken broth. I also added a little flour to thicken the sauce then serve it over linguine with asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Lennox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
This made the most delicious and simple chicken that my husband can't stop talking about. I cut back the cayenne just a bit because of my kids, but the flavor great. The lemon juice added a nice tang and moistness to to check. Definitely adding this one to my weekly rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Paris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,707) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States