Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by jdubgiants
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
It came out great!! The only thing I didn't do was measure anything except the butter. But still yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Fantastic... I can't believe I'm capable of great chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
This is the first time I have ever taken the time to write a review. This recipe is my new favorite for grilled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
My whole family loved this meal! The only thing I changed more like added more lime during and after but not by much! Either way very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Super tasty, I reduced the salt and garlic as suggested by others. Advise not over coating the chicken with the spices until you figure out how much suits you. I use the juice of one lime, the limes I use are a nice size, app. 2.5 inches long and 2 in. in diameter. Give it a whirl, doubt you'll be disappointed, my entire family enjoys this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I made this tonight, only swapping garlic powder for minced garlic. I sliced my chicken breasts into thin fillets for faster cooking. Delicious, fast, easy. The lime shone through. My husband cleaned his plate and asked to me to make it again. I made it with the Potatoes & Peppers recipe from this site with a salad. Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I made this mostly as directed. I sliced the chicken before coating and sauteed it to serve over pasta. I thought it was okay, but my daughters didn't like the flavor of lime with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
This was very good and easy to put together....I did cut the chicken and tenderize to cook easier as reviews said to and used just olive oil and no butter, I served with vege salad with lemon/lime dressing, It was enjoyable and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
http://allrecipes.com/my/recipebox/default.aspx?prop24=TB_1.0.0_Recipe-Box# Delicious! Just make sure your chicken breasts aren't too thick. Mine got a little overdone cuz my chicken breasts were really thick in spots. Cook on medium like the recipe says. I served mine is soft tortilla bowls filled with the sliced chicken, spanish rice, black beans, corn, shredded cheese, and salsa verde. Yummy! Can't wait to make this again!!! 17 year old son loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZIMMPR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,620) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States