Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
This was easy to make, and very tasty! I followed one reviewers advise and added some chicken broth, (also, I added a little corn starch to thicken sauce). Those were only changes I made. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
We enjoyed this very much. I did alter the recipe a little bit. My limes were dry but I used what I had and between pulp and juice it was about 1/2 cup of stuff. I omitted the butter and used 1/4-1/2 cup of olive oil and I invited 2 tbls. of jose cuervo to the party. I marinated over night and grilled 24 hrs later. The base recipe was going to be really good but we like our food really zesty so I had to adapt. My daughter had seconds which is always the sign of a "keeper".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I had large, thick pieces of chicken, so I used extra oil (about 3-4 tbsp) to avoid the pan drying out. It worked great. After cooking them in the skillet, I stuck them in a 350-degree oven for about 10 minutes while I was waiting for my grilled veggies to finish, and they came out perfectly done and so moist! I'll definitely be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WILKBROWN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Odessa, Texas, USA
Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Very good! I doubled the salt though, my husband liked it. I didnt add Thyme in it, but will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelso!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Valley City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I liked it, my hubby liked, very picky three year old kind of liked it. It was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guatemala, Guatemala, Guatemala

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I made this recipes a few days ago and I tweaked it a little bit. I used Cajun seasoning instead of Cayenne Pepper. I didn't use the lime juice either. I took some minced garlic and rubbed it on both sides of the chicken. It tasted amazing! It had a spicy taste and a tangy taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DavidsGrl2014

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clover, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Gastonia, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Oh my this was a hit! My roommates love Mexican but we always made it with ground beef. I wanted to try something on the more healthy side so I found this recipe and put a twist on it. Followed the directions until the last 10min of cooking. Took all the chicken off and cut it into cubes, some was still raw and this is ok. Put it back into the pan, added some water for moisture and sautéed for another 10 minutes. Came out wonderful and perfect for tacos, or taco salad as I had it with. Mixed with the Mexican quinoa recipe instead of rice and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Great recipe. Tripled seasoning since I was using hindquarters. Marinated overnight. Browned in skillet and transferred to oven with minced garlic. Finished with additional squeeze of lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I double the spices and everyone loves this. My brother in law commented that it tasted like it came from a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This is terrific I have made it twice. The second time I cooked it on the grill. I seasoned the chicken, put it on the grill and used the garlic lime mixture as a basting sauce. We liked it even better that way. Do give it a try if you like to grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAllen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Kansas, USA
Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,545) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States