Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I'm not sure if it's fair to give this recipe 5 stars because I really went rogue with it to make it healthier, but I generally followed the ingredients. First, I doubled the spices and sprinkled that over my chicken breasts. Next, I put all of the lime juice on top of the raw, seasoned chicken. Then, I ditched the butter, using more olive oil in its place. I put all of the oil on top of the seasoned chicken, covered the bowl, and let it marinate for a little over an hour. Last, I put the chicken and all of the juices from the bowl on a rimmed baking sheet and baked the chicken at 400 degrees until it was cooked (about 30 minutes.) The changes I made were really accidental (I should probably learn to READ directions) but the result was beyond delicious and absolutely a keeper!!! I can't wait to try the recipe as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I was super excited to try this recipe, since I generally LOVE anything with lime in it, and the ratings were so high. It was just so-so. I really wouldn't make it again. It had a tartness that for me was too overpowering. My husband didn't care for it much, either. Part of it is probably that you can only do so much with a boneless, skinless chicken breast. But honestly, for me the seasoning was kind of off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Halved it and used fresh garlic instead of garlic powder. Baked rather than sauteed the chicken and broiled for the last couple of minutes. Added a splash of tequila which did not come out as good as I hoped - it smelled like tequila while cooking which made me kind of nauseous. So nix the tequila, the marinade is pretty good by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
I didn't have parsley, so I substituted for sage, and the flavors were still amazing. I will be using this recipe often for Chicken Breasts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Norris Parker Jr.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I made this the other night, but needed to substitute the lime and cayenne pepper. I used red pepper and I used white wine and lemon. Still amazing! I will definitely repeat with lime or lemon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Westerfield

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Excellent recipe as written. Thank you for submitting this wonderful dish. I used only two breasts with the same amount of spices and lime juice but reduced the butter, olive oil, and garlic salt accordingly. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Since I had all the ingredients I to try something new, I loved it! I doubled the recipe for four breasts but I cut the cayenne and black pepper in half because I can't take the heat. This came out so tasty! My teenage son really enjoyed it as well and the left overs were just as delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
So easy quick and very flavorful! Would be great for chicken fajitas as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Boriqubana
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Loved this! Super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Great lime chicken! I made this tonight but did not add the lime until the 15 minutes total cooking time were done - cooking lime makes it sour. I also prepared a cup of chicken broth and kept spooning it over the chicken while it was cooking and it helped with creating a sauce to pour over the chicken. I added one garlic clove to the last 2 minutes of cooking time. Last, I scraped what was left and added 3 tablespoons of lime and spooned it on the chicken. My kids (10 & 13) devoured it. I would cut the salt to 1/4 teaspoon next time as I thought it was too salty. I also put the chicken with the rub on it in a gallon size bag in the fridge for a couple hours until I was ready to cook it at dinner time, saved on prep time, cleaning time and could do that in the morning before work, etc. Served this with a side of coleslaw and it was a delicious and healthy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,680) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States