Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2002
A splash of tequila made for a nice finish to this delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
199 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2002
The sauce is wonderful! DH and i were licking the plate and fighting over the last piece of chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sakuraiiko

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Concord, California, USA
Living In: Martinez, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2002
I thought this was just ok. I added some flour to the spices because I thought it would be too spicy otherwise for my kids. They enjoyed it, so I guess that worked. I forgot to add the tequila to the sauce at the end as someone suggested, so next time I will try that. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
Love the spicy little kick this chicken has to offer. I did have to double the butter and lime juice in order to have enough sauce to spoon over the top. I also pounded the brests thinner to avoid that "too chickeny" taste. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
319 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MADFORGOLD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tonawanda, New York, USA
Living In: Grand Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
This chicken was absolutely fabulous. The flavors were so great. Definatly a meal to wake up your taste buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eagle Point, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
This dish was very flavorful and tasty. I didn't even really measure out the spices- I just used more of what we like and less of what we're not crazy about. I served it with white rice and used the sauce over the rice. I also saved the extra lime juice and poured it over the chicken and rice. I recommend using more than 3 TBS of lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
Excellent chicken dish. I, too, used more lime juice...will try adding the tequila next time. I definitely will prepare this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
This was good but needed some help. First of all, do cut chicken breasts into pieces & pound thin. Second, don't double the lime juice unless you want it sour. Use 3 TBLSP first (juice of one small lime) and then taste-test the sauce, then adjust as needed. The sauce also could benefit from a little chicken broth added when you put in the lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
282 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
Simple and very flavorful. I cooked it in a cast iron pan on the grill outside - so I didn't make a splatter mess on my stovetop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
Fast, easy and delicious! What more can I say?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,653) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States