Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 2, 2014
This is so good! Tangy with just a little bit of a kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
This one is definitely on my list to make again, and again, and again. Loved the flavor combination. I did add a splash of chicken broth as others have suggested, but that was just to keep the sauce from overcooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Surprisingly great for chicken tacos! I thought it was great but it was a little spicy for my family's taste. It also goes well with cilantro brown rice. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
This is a favorite! The flavors all blend well to make a nice sauce. It's super easy and delicious every time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: La Quinta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Very flavorful yummy chicken. My husband and I both enjoyed (and he is picky!). I didn't change a thing and it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
This was so awesome! I fixed it just as presented - and the guys were licking their plates! I should have pounded the breasts thinner, but otherwise, tender, juicy, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
This was easy to make, and very tasty! I followed one reviewers advise and added some chicken broth, (also, I added a little corn starch to thicken sauce). Those were only changes I made. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
We enjoyed this very much. I did alter the recipe a little bit. My limes were dry but I used what I had and between pulp and juice it was about 1/2 cup of stuff. I omitted the butter and used 1/4-1/2 cup of olive oil and I invited 2 tbls. of jose cuervo to the party. I marinated over night and grilled 24 hrs later. The base recipe was going to be really good but we like our food really zesty so I had to adapt. My daughter had seconds which is always the sign of a "keeper".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I had large, thick pieces of chicken, so I used extra oil (about 3-4 tbsp) to avoid the pan drying out. It worked great. After cooking them in the skillet, I stuck them in a 350-degree oven for about 10 minutes while I was waiting for my grilled veggies to finish, and they came out perfectly done and so moist! I'll definitely be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WILKBROWN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Odessa, Texas, USA
Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Very good! I doubled the salt though, my husband liked it. I didnt add Thyme in it, but will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelso!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Valley City, Utah, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,610) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States