Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Excellent seasonings! Loved the lime flavor on top of it all. Served it simply with a salad and tortillas on the side for anyone who wanted to make their own wraps. My family entire family enjoyed it, even the daughter who cringes at spicy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chmeliar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This is a keeper. I used chicken tenderloins and modified the spices to my liking. I added cilantro and fresh jalapeno, and served it in corn/flour combo tortillas with habanero jack cheese. It turned out great, and the leftovers were even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Full of flavor and so easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Much too spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Excellent taste. Spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I followed a few recommendations: doubled the spices, added 1/3c chicken broth for the sauce, added 1tsp tequilla, one splenda. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
My very picky husband likes this – second time making it – I cut chicken breasts into strips, covered with spice combination, with a little olive oil in frying pan began cooking, no – poured lime juice (in the bottle easy lime juice) I passed on the butter. The sauce was so GOOD – but not sticking, so I took a cube of chicken bullion with a teaspoon of corn starch and ½ cup water - oh so good – I spooned modest amount of sauce as saturating as possible on my strips – this is on my ‘husband will eat this’ list! Next time will make more sauce and serve this on rice or noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by conqueress

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: West Chester, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Fantastic chicken! I made it into a marinade and grilled it on the Weber instead of cooking it in a pan. I had to slice really thick chicken breasts in half, then 30 minutes in the marinade before grilling. It turned out flavorful and really moist, served it with rice pilaf and a salad. Thanks! 3 TBSP olive oil 6 TBSP key lime juice 1 tsp salt 1/2 tsp pepper 1/2 tsp cayenne pepper 1/2 tsp red pepper flakes 1/2 tsp paprika 2.5 tsp garlic powder 1 tsp onion powder 1/2 tsp thyme 1 tsp dried parsley
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
This was outstanding! I always read the reviews before I try a recipe. I did double the spices and I cut the large chicken breasts in half and the pounded them slightly. I used crushed garlic instead of the garlic powder and added minced onion and jalapeño pepper in the last five minutes. All suggestions in the reviews. It is a yum. Tender, moist and snappy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I usually cook, but my husband made this and I loved it, I made it a few times but it doesn't taste as good as his. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kylie Grainger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,651) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States