Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I've done this recipe twice now - the first time, I followed the recipe exactly. It was so delicious that my family insisted that it go into the rotation, and so it did. The second time, I took another reviewer's suggestion and added some chicken broth and a flour/water slurry to make a pan sauce - it went great over rice. This one's definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
My husband and I loved it. Followed directions and it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
This is a standby in our house. My son is SO picky with food. He calls this "yellow chicken" and asks for it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I made this recipe last night with slight changes. I used boneless, skinless thighs instead of breast. I didn't have paprika so I omitted that. I also put in 1 tsp salt, 1/2 tsp dried parsley and 1/2 tsp garlic powder. Instead of using the mixture as dry rub, I added 2 tbsp of light virgin olive oil and then the lime to make a marinade. I marinated the thighs for about 2 hours, although it would be best to marinade for at least 6 hours. Then I grilled it instead of sautéing. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Simple but delicious. Probably a great compliment to Spanish rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Son Mi Yi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
I really liked this recipe, but I didn't let my chicken thaw all the way, so it took much longer to cook. I also am trying to watch my sodium intake so halved the amount of salt & used a little tumeric, which I don't think changed the flavor, but think too much butter was in the recipe, which is why I didn't give it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Have made this several times. The whole family loves it and it is simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel Collier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
If you love spicey, this is a great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
The best!!! I loved the spiciness of the meal! Thank you for the new addition to food menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I'm not sure if it's fair to give this recipe 5 stars because I really went rogue with it to make it healthier, but I generally followed the ingredients. First, I doubled the spices and sprinkled that over my chicken breasts. Next, I put all of the lime juice on top of the raw, seasoned chicken. Then, I ditched the butter, using more olive oil in its place. I put all of the oil on top of the seasoned chicken, covered the bowl, and let it marinate for a little over an hour. Last, I put the chicken and all of the juices from the bowl on a rimmed baking sheet and baked the chicken at 400 degrees until it was cooked (about 30 minutes.) The changes I made were really accidental (I should probably learn to READ directions) but the result was beyond delicious and absolutely a keeper!!! I can't wait to try the recipe as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,748) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States