Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Great for a quick weeknight dinner. Next time, I'll try with a bit of tequila to enrich the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I absolutely loved the taste of this chicken I made soft shell tacos with the chicken and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
I have not tried this recipe yet but plan on it...what is the ingredients on top of this chicken...looks delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
This is great, next time I think I will try making a mango salsa to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Towson, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
The seasoning is pretty darn good. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I am having a very difficult time rating this dish. My husband HATED it (didn't eat more than two bites); however, I really liked the spices used with the chicken and the butter/oil frying method (I am actually adapting a chicken fettuccini alfredo recipe from this base). I don't know if it was the sauce coating the chicken or what. I am going to play around with this and adapt to my tastes. P.S. I would have rated 2 1/2 stars (as he hated and I liked)-- but I felt the easy in preparation should count for something!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Creations by ME

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Fast, easy and super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
If you watch the video and read the recipe, you'll start recognizing some of the problems with this recipe. First, there is way too little seasoning for the amount of raw, unmarinated chicken. Second, you have to be very careful with garlic powder--if your pan is even slightly too hot, you'll burn it and the whole dish is lost. Notice how the video barely sprinkles the garlic powder on the chicken itself? The initial mix uses 1/4 teaspoon garlic powder--and then uses 2 teaspoons while your sauteing the chicken?!? Makes no sense to me. As others have suggested, you are better off with real garlic, especially when you saute. Also note that the narrator says to pour the lime juice over the chicken, even though the video pours it around the chicken and onto the pot, never on the chicken. Also, taste your lime juice first--not all limes are equal or ripe. If it doesn't taste like lime, all it will be is bitter; and along with garlic powder, it'll taste like you've burned the chicken. Lime juice should be used to a) marinate the chicken ahead of time and b) sprinkled before serving. Otherwise, the lime flavor will "flash" off in the cooking, and all you'll have left is the bitterness of lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bergen Salle
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Being 10 years old and loving to cook it is a amazing and easy meal my sister and parents said this is the best thing I ever made,and I like how you can take out some things and add some things one of the best chicken meal ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ann Marie Natal
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Simple little chicken recipe that uses a potent and flavorful spice blend for a zesty taste. It was quick to prepare but I slightly adjusted the garlic content. I increased the initial garlic powder amount from ¼ tsp to ½ tsp. However, the 2 teaspoons of garlic powder called for at the end was omitted as some reviewers mentioned that it was a bit over powering. The chicken was also pounded for quicker cooking. This was going to be served with rice so a ½ cup of chicken broth was added at the end to create a sauce. Cilantro paired well with these flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie Natal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,614) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States