Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Sunshyne8899
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This was my Sunday dinner. Loved it. Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken with Herb Mashed Potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
The whole family liked chicken prepared this way. I pounded the pieces to a uniform thickness, and I placed the combined seasonings in an empty spice jar to sprinkle evenly over each piece. I wonder how this would be with chili powder instead of cayenne, and Mexican oregano instead of thyme? Think I'll try it like that, next time, because the cayenne adds heat, but not much flavor. I chose not to use the extra garlic powder at the end. I squeezed the lime over the chicken pieces, then covered and turned down the heat to low. The pan juices were enough to coat the chicken, and we did were fine without a sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Dee-doggone-licious! It was a little too spicy for me but hubs declared it awesome and wants me to make it once a week from now on! Thank you C. Perez.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
ok, i used legs and thighs and baked them instead of frying- this was pretty good, but not outstanding. maybe if it's prepared as directed it would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Scott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yoder, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I thought this was really good and so did my husband. I only made one change based on another review-I did not add the 2 teaspoons of garlic powder at the end. The lime juice added great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
This was very good, will make again. I used two chicken breasts cut lengthwise to make them thinner. I double the spice mixture and it was just right to cover the four pieces of chicken. Served with white rice with chopped carrots, red pepper and onion in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Only made two chicken breasts and it was super moist and delicious. Will make regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brent Christopher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
This was fantastic! I served as soft tacos. Per other reviews I doubled the spice ingredients and added about 1 ½ tsp ground cumin. I cut the chicken into bite sized pieces put in a Ziploc bag added a drizzle of olive oil, dumped in the spice mix and mushed it all together. I put the chicken in the fridge for about 2 hrs. Thirty minutes before cook time I took the chicken out of the fridge and let it rest on the counter. I sautéed the chicken in 3 batches with the olive oil and butter. After browning the chicken I kept warm in the oven. I deglazed the pan with the lime juice and about 1/3 c. of chicken stock. I then add the chicken back to the pan and let simmer for about 15 -20 min so the sauce could reduce and coat the chicken. I served in warm soft tortilla shells with lettuce, tomato, cheese, Crema Mexicana and several healthy splashes of Salsa Picante de Chile Habanero!! Be warned if you don’t like it spicy don’t add the Habanero. I served this with Black Bean and Couscous Salad (also from this site) which was also very good. The entire family loved it and has requested that I make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIS_2000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Andrew George
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Found this dish to be very good, and very quick and easy to make! Followed the recipe almost perfectly this time, except that my wife doesn't like spicy foods so I replaced most of the Cayenne Pepper with Chili Pepper instead. Next time I make this, I will put on the dry rub and a bit of lemon juice on the chicken a couple of hours ahead of time and let it marinade in a baggies in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew George

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anderson, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Loved it. I read some other reviews that recommended doubling the amount of spice to sprinkle and I would agree. Cut back on the salt a little tho. Otherwise we will be making this again. Super easy and a good quick meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,707) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States