Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
This was delicious, healthy and easy. Minor modifications... 1. brown the seasoned chicken on all sides. Remove from pan and set aside. 2. Add 1/2 cup chopped onion and saute. Add a splash of dry white wine to deglaze pan. 3. Then add 1/3 cup of chicken broth mixed with 1 tbsp corn starch or arrowroot starch to thicken the sauce. Add 2 tbsp. of lime juice at this point, reserving last tbsp. 4. Return chicken to pan, lower heat and simmer until done. Add reserved lime juice to add at the end of cooking time. Other suggestions: you only need about a half tsp. of salt and a final sprinkle of the additional garlic powder. I decided not to add the last 2 tsp. garlic powder, and my dish had plenty of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Made this tonight...it's a KEEPER! Instead of chicken breasts, I bought pre-sliced chicken breasts (on sale), which made for quick frying, and I also tripled the spice mixture, and doubled the sauce ingredients, also adding some low-sodium chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Absolutely delicious!! This is definitely getting added to our rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Delicious. Not so spicy. I enjoyed the recipe as-is, and I usually alter recipes so my son and I can handle the spice, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I keep a jar of this spice mix on-hand now. I love to serve it with fresh pineapple spears and a black bean cilantro quinoa salad. Note: the more lime, the better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
This is really good, I have made it a few times. A few changes, I cut the chicken into strips, and did the saute with a few teaspoons of minced garlic. I did not use the garlic powder. The second time I made it I ran out of lime juice so I used half lime and half lemon. It tasted pretty much the same. The chicken is also great the next day cold on a salad. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Chicken barely had any flavor to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Sloan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
My Husband made it just like the recipe and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I made it "as is" and enjoyed it so very much. I did however, cook it in my microwave pressure cooker for 30 minutes. That process forces the flavors, spices, herbs, through the meat and certainly enhances the eating pleasures. I did add 1 cup of chicken broth because I needed a certain amount of liquid to properly pressure cook the breasts. Next time, I will put the lime rind (from 2 limes), into the pressure cooker to magnify that flavor even more. Great recipe... C. Perez! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CDabis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hannibal, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I had to double the spice mixture but this was SOOOOO good!! Can't wait to make it again! (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sschwark

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Watertown, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,621) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States