Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I made this recipe last night with slight changes. I used boneless, skinless thighs instead of breast. I didn't have paprika so I omitted that. I also put in 1 tsp salt, 1/2 tsp dried parsley and 1/2 tsp garlic powder. Instead of using the mixture as dry rub, I added 2 tbsp of light virgin olive oil and then the lime to make a marinade. I marinated the thighs for about 2 hours, although it would be best to marinade for at least 6 hours. Then I grilled it instead of sautéing. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Simple but delicious. Probably a great compliment to Spanish rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Son Mi Yi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
I really liked this recipe, but I didn't let my chicken thaw all the way, so it took much longer to cook. I also am trying to watch my sodium intake so halved the amount of salt & used a little tumeric, which I don't think changed the flavor, but think too much butter was in the recipe, which is why I didn't give it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Have made this several times. The whole family loves it and it is simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel Collier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
If you love spicey, this is a great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
The best!!! I loved the spiciness of the meal! Thank you for the new addition to food menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I'm not sure if it's fair to give this recipe 5 stars because I really went rogue with it to make it healthier, but I generally followed the ingredients. First, I doubled the spices and sprinkled that over my chicken breasts. Next, I put all of the lime juice on top of the raw, seasoned chicken. Then, I ditched the butter, using more olive oil in its place. I put all of the oil on top of the seasoned chicken, covered the bowl, and let it marinate for a little over an hour. Last, I put the chicken and all of the juices from the bowl on a rimmed baking sheet and baked the chicken at 400 degrees until it was cooked (about 30 minutes.) The changes I made were really accidental (I should probably learn to READ directions) but the result was beyond delicious and absolutely a keeper!!! I can't wait to try the recipe as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I was super excited to try this recipe, since I generally LOVE anything with lime in it, and the ratings were so high. It was just so-so. I really wouldn't make it again. It had a tartness that for me was too overpowering. My husband didn't care for it much, either. Part of it is probably that you can only do so much with a boneless, skinless chicken breast. But honestly, for me the seasoning was kind of off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Halved it and used fresh garlic instead of garlic powder. Baked rather than sauteed the chicken and broiled for the last couple of minutes. Added a splash of tequila which did not come out as good as I hoped - it smelled like tequila while cooking which made me kind of nauseous. So nix the tequila, the marinade is pretty good by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
I didn't have parsley, so I substituted for sage, and the flavors were still amazing. I will be using this recipe often for Chicken Breasts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Norris Parker Jr.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,715) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States