Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: May 5, 2013
i loved this. Easy and quick and looks impressive. I used Grape Seed oil instead of olive oil and left the butter out. Also didn't put salt in it. I served it with a great brown rice recipe I got from ALLRECIPES. Will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 46Gators

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
We were looking for a recipe for the bbq grill. I modified this recipe to accommodate that. After adding the rub to the chicken, I put it in flat dish, and drizzled the remaining ingredients over the chicken, covered it and let it marinate about 6 hours in the refrigerator. Just before grilling, I added another squeeze of lime to each chicken piece. It came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seattle2Sydney
Reviewed: May 4, 2013
Delicious. I was using thicker chicken breast pieces, so I cooked them in the skillet to seal the flavors in and then moved to the oven to finish off cooking. I also cut the halves into smaller pieces. It turned out so well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
This recipe was delicious the spices were right on the money,(did not use lime juice) I used only one large organic chicken breast pounded to 1/2 inch thick cut the seasoning in half and cooked to golden brown with 2 Tbsp olive oil and 1 Tbsp butter, Then set aside to rest and added 2 Tbsp butter 2 Tbsp flour about 1/4 cup chicken broth and reduced to a pan sauce seasoned sauce with RSS and put chicken back to blend. served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooknwgas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2013
Really nice. I am on weight reduction diet - my husband is not and does not like chicken breast. I prepared this for myself -- husband had sausage!!! My dinner was much better than his. I had a 6oz breast which was 6 points on Weight Watchers; still had point left for a glass of wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
This recipe was perfect for 4 boneless chicken breasts. The lime was a wonderful touch too! The times were even accurate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
OH. MY. GOODNESS!!! This was a keeper, for sure. My husband was late leaving the office, and he said he had skipped lunch and was starving. I had everything ready the minute he walked in the door. A very quick, very flavorful chicken dish. I prepared it exactly as written except for taking the suggestion of some other reviewers of doubling the spice mix except the salt, and adding chicken broth to deglaze the pan. I also pounded my chicken breasts. They came out so juicy, tender, and delicious. This was phenomenal! Next time I want to try the suggestions of using fresh garlic and onion instead of dry spices. Still, as written, this is one of the best quick dishes I have ever cooked. Served with yellow Spanish rice and black beans. Hubby said to make sure this one goes in the regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
Great recipe,I only made one change by adding 2 fresh minced garlic cloves instead of the powder at the end. Served with black bean and corn salad, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Turned out a bit spicier then my family prefers. I like 'hot' foods, so I thought it was great. I would cut back the cayenne next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonrockhead
Home Town: Manteno, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Great recipe! The minor changes that I did was to double the dry spices with the only exception being the salt. I sautéed in a bit extra butter and added lime zest at the end. Served this with saffron rice. Will definitely make again as my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 1,545) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States