Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
I can't really rate the taste because I accidentally put too much cayenne. But it was definitely easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
I knocked my own socks off with this, I had no idea it was going to be so amazing! I used Chili Powder instead of some of the seasoning listed, because I didn't have them on hand. I can't wait to make for the rest of my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annabisme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
This recipe was absolutely delicious and very flavorful. I wish I would have made a double recipe so we would have had left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Yummy! My husband and I didn't speak while we ate which is rare and a sign of a really good dinner. I only cooked 1 chicken breast, cut in 4's, and the rub was just enough. I can't even imagine this being enough for 4!! Although I don't believe in sprinkling, I rub that stuff on so I can taste it. I did cut down the garlic to just 1 teaspoon at the beginning and I think all the flavors really came thru
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison Fish

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I would give this 10 stars if I could. Just the right amount of seasoning. Made this last night for dinner. My burner must be hotter than most as it didn't take 6 minutes to get browned so instead, after browning I put it into the oven at 350 degrees to finish cooking, about 15-20 minutes in the oven was just right. I will definately be making this recipe again, and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blue PolkaDot
Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Lime was overwhelming. Not the recipes fault but my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jax
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
This was an amazing option for chicken, has nice bite to it. I served with a fresh mango salsa on a bed of rice to balance the heat! Will with out a doubt make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I've done this recipe twice now - the first time, I followed the recipe exactly. It was so delicious that my family insisted that it go into the rotation, and so it did. The second time, I took another reviewer's suggestion and added some chicken broth and a flour/water slurry to make a pan sauce - it went great over rice. This one's definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
My husband and I loved it. Followed directions and it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
This is a standby in our house. My son is SO picky with food. He calls this "yellow chicken" and asks for it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,705) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States