Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Made this for dinner last night. I also pounded then marinated the breasts with Half the lime juice. We love spicy but it bothers hubby's tummy so I halved the cayenne but doubled the black pepper. Awesome. The family wants to know when I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eve Cottom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This was my first time sautéing chicken on the stove top, as I don't cook often. I looked for a great recipe online and came across this one. My family, including my MIL all loved this chicken! I was so pleased. I followed the original poster's recipe exactly, because I was afraid it would be an awful disaster. The one exception is that I used 3 chicken breast scallopine (from Sprouts), and instead of 4 chicken breast halves. I also rubbed the chicken with the spice mixture. The end result --it was moist and delicious. My 9 y.o. daughter said it was a little too spicy for her but she liked the chicken a lot. First time I've ever used someone else's recipe and it came out lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Very flavorful and my kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Wu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Only change was that I decreased the cayenne just a touch preseasoned the chicken breasts that I had planed in half and pounded to be a little thinner. Sauteed in olive oil in batches then deglazed the pan with the lime juice and butter. I did triple the sauce for 7 full breasts (14 pieces when planed). To make sure they were done and the sauce flavored everything, I put the chicken back in the sauce and covered it and let it braise in the oven so it would hold for late arrivals. Very good. Husband loved it and a picky 2 year old who doesn't normally like chicken asked for 2nds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Twila Davis Reed

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Triangle, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Fast, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
My Husband And I Made This Tonight. We Love Lime So We Made Some Small Adjustments To Make This Delicious Recipe That Much Better. We Didn't Have Chicken Breasts So We Used Chicken Tenders. We Added A Zest Of Two Limes. Most Of The Zest Went Into The Spice Mixture That Was Put On The Outside Of The Chicken. We Put Some Of The Zest In The Sauce. We Also Juiced Two Limes For The Sauce And Added 2 1/2 Tsp. Of Garlic Powder To The Sauce. We Paired It With A Few Sides: Rice, Black Beans, And A Corny Lime Salad We Made Up On The Spot. I Think The Next Time We Will Take Some Advice We Saw On Some Of The Reviews And Add Some Chicken Stock To Make More Of A Sauce For The Chicken And The Rice. All In All It Was A Good Recipe And We Will Be Having It Again And Again. Thanks So Much For Posting It.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOWTOSTARTAHOTELFIRE

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This was so good but I did do just a few things different. Instead of butter and oil I cooked them in bacon grease because I had just fried a couple pieces for a side dish I was also making. Then I added about a 1/4 teaspoon brown sugar to the spice mixture too and I poured double the lime juice in the pan at the end of cooking time and just flipped chicken once in it. We were practically licking the pan for the sauce. So good will be my go to spices for everything from now on, cant wait to try it on shrimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shawnee Mission, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Great recipe and easy to make. I liked adding honey as someone else suggested. Family enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Even my picky daughter liked this, although I did cut down the spice a bit! I pounded the chicken breast thinner, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
After looking at all of the reviews I made my own version of this recipe and I absolutely love it along with my family! Instead of using chicken breasts I chose cutlets and marinaded them with the exact spices above (but doubled) for 2-3 hours. Then I did everything else like the recipe said but because I was using cutlets, the cook time was reduced greatly. I did not use the broth like others suggest, and I will definently make this again! I especially love the spicyness of the dish because it kicked in later and it wasn't too hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,614) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States