Spicy Garlic Hot Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I followed the recipe but doubled the sauce and dry-rubbed the chicken with a garlic-paprika mix. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Like the other post this Feb, there is no mention of what to do with the soy sauce,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
We have made these several times and they are delish. The key is the draining halfway through the cooking time so they don't get soggy. Instead of putting in a baggie and shaking, I just brush the sauce on and let it cook longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mpls_Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Recipe calls for Kikkoman Soy sauce but there's no where in the instructions to add. Smells good but I'm having trouble believing no one else is mentioning that up front.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Love this sauce! I did add teriyaki and used onion powder, but otherwise stuck to the recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henderson, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Mildly spicy but then again, perfect for a party appetizer since not everyone appreciates killer hot like I do. Very tasty though. I like to double bake wings for a thick saucy coating, so I mixed them in the sauce and put them back in to bake for another 15 minutes or so at a lower temp, then put back in the sauce again for the final coating. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I made this today and it was VERY good, although I did tweek it a little. Instead of the sugar, I used honey. I also added a few dashes of tabasco and left out the rice vinegar. I will definitely be making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I made this for my family. My 3 year old said "YUM! I WIKE THIS CHICKEN MOM!" I didn't have any green onions so I used finely chopped red onion and I left out the corn starch because I thought the sauce thickened up nicely. It isn't very spicy. I thought it tasted more like terriyaki chicken wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Spicy PBJ Wings

Watch Chef John make sweet-and-spicy chicken wings with PBJ!

Sweet and Hot Mustard Wings

Sweet and hot mustards make these a tasty alternative to regular wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States