Spicy Fry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I used this as a sauce for beef fondue with a little minced garlic. It was a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Very good! I think I might try replacing the cayenne with chipotle, as I love the fry sauce from the Mad Pita, here in Southern Utah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Delicious....scaled down to 2 servings and used low fat mayo. Served with Baked Rosa Maria Fries. Loved it! Had a nice kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
i added Garlic a little Soy sauce, was really good :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I had to add a little more mayo in order to get the taste of the Fry Sauce I remember. But I LOVE it with the added spices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
For anyone that might have a problem with flavor. Make it ahead of time, put it in the fridge and let it sit covered for an hour or so. I did this with a recipe of my own that used close to the same ingredients and it helps let the taste of the peppers soak in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Fantastic! I was missing Utah/Idaho during lunchtime so I made myself some oven fries (with dried rosemary, olive oil, and coarse sea salt) and whipped this fry sauce together. My 4-year-old and I LOVE it! Great flavors. Oh, and I took the suggestion to do half BBQ and half ketchup and it turned out just plain awesome. In lieu of Some Dude's, this will more than do. :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodObsessedMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Abingdon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This is pretty good, it doesn't have a lot of taste but it's a good addition to my home made potato wedges. I mixed in some extra cayenne for more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
So simple but so delicious! I used red pepper flakes instead of cayenne. Will definitely make again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRE8JSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I had to tone down the cayenne for my kids but we loved it. So much tastier than regular ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Homemade Horseradish Sauce

See how easy and delicious it is to make horseradish sauce from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States