Spicy Fry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
GOOD EASY Make again for dipping sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
This sauce worked well as a dip for our fries and for our sandwich. It was served with 'Waffle Sandwich with Cheese, Spinach and Spicy Mustard' and 'Yummy Cheese Fries' both from AR and a tossed salad. I did up the cayenne to 1/4 tsp. and next time I would increase it just a little more. We tend to like spicy. Thanks Cindy, for sharing your version of Fry Sauce. I had never heard of Fry Sauce until AR. We enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Just tried this sauce & it taste just like ketchup & mayo no spiciness. Don't recommend this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I made this sauce and on the first go around I did not care for it. Then I had an idea, instead of mayo I used ranch dressing, diced up a couple of slices of jalapeno, mixed it up and put it in the frig over night. Tried it the next morning, GREAT (like tony the tiger says).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msouleusa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Parksville, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I used this as a sauce for beef fondue with a little minced garlic. It was a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Very good! I think I might try replacing the cayenne with chipotle, as I love the fry sauce from the Mad Pita, here in Southern Utah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Delicious....scaled down to 2 servings and used low fat mayo. Served with Baked Rosa Maria Fries. Loved it! Had a nice kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
i added Garlic a little Soy sauce, was really good :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I had to add a little more mayo in order to get the taste of the Fry Sauce I remember. But I LOVE it with the added spices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Quick Tartar Sauce

Delicious homemade sauce with just four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States