Spicy Fry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
I multiplied this by four, added a tsp. of garlic powder and 4 baby dills that I chopped itty-bitty with my hand chopper. It's good now, but I think this will be even better tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
Very good! We mixed this up to have with some fries and it was perfect, would not change a thing. I will be using this recipe when we boil crawfish and with fried seafood. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tanaquil
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
Excellent! Nice spice addition to the traditional fry sauce. Had with fried shrimp. Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tanaquil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
We loved this. I took another reviewer's tip and used half ketchup and half barbecue sauce. I also liked the sauce on my burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2007
Yummy. Tastes like 1000 dressing but better. Went really well as as a dip for my fries. I will try it as a drssing for my salad tomorrow. Thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
This is just so easy and fast to make, and has a great taste! I don't use onion powder because it's usually so high in sodium, so I used garlic powder instead, plus low-fat mayonnaise and no-salt ketchup. My version is healthier (low-fat, low-sodium) than the original recipe but probably just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
Delicious! Im a Utah girl, so I'm very picky about my fry sauce! I made it with half ketchup half bbq sauce and it turned out wonderful. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dublin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
This sauce is amazing! I have put it on everything since making it. It is especially good on chicken fingers. Thanks so much for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I agree that this sauce isn't spicy (as in hot.) But I really enjoyed the extra spices in the fry sauce mixture. I used garlic powder instead of onion powder cause it's what I had on hand. It was so delicious with chicken nuggets and fries. I'll be making my fry sauce like this from now on. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Great recipe. It reminded me of the fry sauce I used to get in Utah. The recipe was great exactly as written. I made a few adjustments for my own taste, and added just a little vinegar (about a half teaspoon) and a little Sriracha sauce. The Sriracha really increased the spiciness, but I like it that way. I used "light" mayonnaise so that I wouldn't feel so guilty about eating it, and there was really no difference in the taste from using regular mayonnaise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clotho98

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Homemade Horseradish Sauce

See how easy and delicious it is to make horseradish sauce from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States