Spicy Fry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2008
Delicious! Im a Utah girl, so I'm very picky about my fry sauce! I made it with half ketchup half bbq sauce and it turned out wonderful. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dublin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Yep, add half bbq sauice and half ketchup to really make it pop! Try a splash of dill pickle juice or red wine vinegar and it really brings the flavors to life. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Pretty good and a nice change from regular kethup for dipping fries - I added a little minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Fantastic! I was missing Utah/Idaho during lunchtime so I made myself some oven fries (with dried rosemary, olive oil, and coarse sea salt) and whipped this fry sauce together. My 4-year-old and I LOVE it! Great flavors. Oh, and I took the suggestion to do half BBQ and half ketchup and it turned out just plain awesome. In lieu of Some Dude's, this will more than do. :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodObsessedMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Abingdon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
I multiplied this by four, added a tsp. of garlic powder and 4 baby dills that I chopped itty-bitty with my hand chopper. It's good now, but I think this will be even better tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This is pretty good, it doesn't have a lot of taste but it's a good addition to my home made potato wedges. I mixed in some extra cayenne for more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I really liked this sauce. I actually fried squash and zucchini and dipped them in this sauce. Yummy! I added ranch dressing, which I think was a mistake. I also added some Texas Pete sauce, and that really made it good! This is a flexible recipe. Add your own favorite dipping sauces together. You might be surprised!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missuscurlz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Acworth, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lancaster, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
We loved this. I took another reviewer's tip and used half ketchup and half barbecue sauce. I also liked the sauce on my burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Family love it when I mix this up super quickly for their fries and tots! Super easy and I can keep all the ingredients on hand. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Made for our french fried potatoes from this site. I added a couple squirts of horseradish and used light miracle whip. Next time, (and there will be many) I'll add more ground red pepper too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Homemade Horseradish Sauce

See how easy and delicious it is to make horseradish sauce from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States