Spicy Fry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2008
Delicious! Im a Utah girl, so I'm very picky about my fry sauce! I made it with half ketchup half bbq sauce and it turned out wonderful. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dublin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Pretty good and a nice change from regular kethup for dipping fries - I added a little minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Yep, add half bbq sauice and half ketchup to really make it pop! Try a splash of dill pickle juice or red wine vinegar and it really brings the flavors to life. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Fantastic! I was missing Utah/Idaho during lunchtime so I made myself some oven fries (with dried rosemary, olive oil, and coarse sea salt) and whipped this fry sauce together. My 4-year-old and I LOVE it! Great flavors. Oh, and I took the suggestion to do half BBQ and half ketchup and it turned out just plain awesome. In lieu of Some Dude's, this will more than do. :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodObsessedMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Abingdon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
I multiplied this by four, added a tsp. of garlic powder and 4 baby dills that I chopped itty-bitty with my hand chopper. It's good now, but I think this will be even better tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This is pretty good, it doesn't have a lot of taste but it's a good addition to my home made potato wedges. I mixed in some extra cayenne for more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I really liked this sauce. I actually fried squash and zucchini and dipped them in this sauce. Yummy! I added ranch dressing, which I think was a mistake. I also added some Texas Pete sauce, and that really made it good! This is a flexible recipe. Add your own favorite dipping sauces together. You might be surprised!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missuscurlz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Acworth, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lancaster, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Excellent base sauce. I add some horseradish and minced manzanilla olives to the mix. Outstanding! I use it on burgers as well as fries and onion rings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
This sauce is great for dipping red meat and grilled vegetables! The only thing I changed was I added a lot more cayenne pepper to make it extra spicy! Next time I'll add real chipotle peppers to make the sauce stand out more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Azita
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
As written a 4 stare recipe, but if you add the BBQ it really makes this recipe a 5 star. I love fry sauce and the addition of BBQ really helps lend flavor and spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dancing Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Quick Tartar Sauce

Delicious homemade sauce with just four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States