Spicy Fry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
This sauce is amazing! I have put it on everything since making it. It is especially good on chicken fingers. Thanks so much for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
I multiplied this by four, added a tsp. of garlic powder and 4 baby dills that I chopped itty-bitty with my hand chopper. It's good now, but I think this will be even better tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
Great sauce. We did add more cayenne at the table as we thought it was in need of it. I think in the end I doubled the cayenne for our tastes, and it still wasn't what we call spicy. This worked well with our burgers and fries and I'd fix this again. Thanks Cindy, this is good stuff here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Yummy! I used ginger garlic pimento spice instead of onion powder for extra kick and did half ketchup half bbq sauce. I'm serving this with beer-battered onion rings tonight at a New Year's Eve party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
We loved this. I took another reviewer's tip and used half ketchup and half barbecue sauce. I also liked the sauce on my burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
This recipe was AMAZING! It was so quick and easy and it really gave my fries and extra kick. I added a little crushed red pepper because i like it a little more spicy. Also, i didn't put in the full 1/4 cup of mayo because you couldn't taste the ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
Delicious! Im a Utah girl, so I'm very picky about my fry sauce! I made it with half ketchup half bbq sauce and it turned out wonderful. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dublin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tanaquil
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
Excellent! Nice spice addition to the traditional fry sauce. Had with fried shrimp. Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanaquil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
This is just so easy and fast to make, and has a great taste! I don't use onion powder because it's usually so high in sodium, so I used garlic powder instead, plus low-fat mayonnaise and no-salt ketchup. My version is healthier (low-fat, low-sodium) than the original recipe but probably just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
Very good! We mixed this up to have with some fries and it was perfect, would not change a thing. I will be using this recipe when we boil crawfish and with fried seafood. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Chef John's Remoulade Sauce

A simple homemade sauce for crab cakes and grilled or broiled fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States