Spicy Fry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Yep, add half bbq sauice and half ketchup to really make it pop! Try a splash of dill pickle juice or red wine vinegar and it really brings the flavors to life. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly and it tasted nice, but I couldn't help but add some garlic to it. I still wasn't completely satisfied, so after reading some reviews I added a little barbeque sauce. Awesome!!! Sooo good on our burgers and with our fries! My two-year old even liked dipping her nuggets into it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raschel Charles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklin, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Followed reviewers suggestions and added barbeque sauce. Also added a little chopped onion. Ate with fries and chicken nuggets, the flavor came out even more with the nuggets. Will be making this a lot!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
As written a 4 stare recipe, but if you add the BBQ it really makes this recipe a 5 star. I love fry sauce and the addition of BBQ really helps lend flavor and spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dancing Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
I did not care for this recipe. It tasted like tomato sauce with mayo! And as for the 'spicyness', there isn't any!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCambodianCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Very tasty--a nice change from the usual ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northport, New York, USA
Living In: East Northport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Great recipe. It reminded me of the fry sauce I used to get in Utah. The recipe was great exactly as written. I made a few adjustments for my own taste, and added just a little vinegar (about a half teaspoon) and a little Sriracha sauce. The Sriracha really increased the spiciness, but I like it that way. I used "light" mayonnaise so that I wouldn't feel so guilty about eating it, and there was really no difference in the taste from using regular mayonnaise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clotho98

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I agree that this sauce isn't spicy (as in hot.) But I really enjoyed the extra spices in the fry sauce mixture. I used garlic powder instead of onion powder cause it's what I had on hand. It was so delicious with chicken nuggets and fries. I'll be making my fry sauce like this from now on. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
Seasoned very well, yes. But not spicy. Try adding 1/4 tsp. of rice wine vinegar for more zip. I will most likely make again. Just fyi, the small dipping bowl in the picture holds the full amount of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
Good flavor...I kicked mine up a little with some curry powder (1tsp.)....it was especially good....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ginahoward70

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mize, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Petal, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Quick Tartar Sauce

Delicious homemade sauce with just four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States