Spicy Fry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Excellent base sauce. I add some horseradish and minced manzanilla olives to the mix. Outstanding! I use it on burgers as well as fries and onion rings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Though I didn't find this 'hot' spicy, the seasonings did give it great flavor. I'm a fry sauce 'newb' - ketchup is about as spicy as we get with our fries around here. The kids really liked this one, too. We'll make it again, for sure. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Thank you for this recipe! My husband loves fry sauce, but we figured it must be a regional thing because none of the restaurants we go to (in AZ)ever have it. He is so happy that we finally can make it ourselves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meljstod

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
This was simple and good. I did add more cayenne than called for because we like extra heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
This sauce is great for dipping red meat and grilled vegetables! The only thing I changed was I added a lot more cayenne pepper to make it extra spicy! Next time I'll add real chipotle peppers to make the sauce stand out more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Azita
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
This tasted like ketchup and mayo. We ended up doubling the onion powder and quadrupled the cayenne. There was nothing spicy about this until we did so. After my modifications it did taste pretty good but, as written, not so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Pretty good and a nice change from regular kethup for dipping fries - I added a little minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Great fry sauce! I made this exactly as written and would not change a thing. I love the tangy/spiciness of it-YUM! I will definately be making this again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
This takes me back to my childhood. I had a friend who use to dip her fries in a mayo/ketchup mixture. I always thought it was gross and never tried it. Then i came upon "fry sauce". i never knew there was an actual name for it. I tried it and thought it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Yep, add half bbq sauice and half ketchup to really make it pop! Try a splash of dill pickle juice or red wine vinegar and it really brings the flavors to life. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Quick Tartar Sauce

Delicious homemade sauce with just four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States