Spicy Fry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This is pretty good, it doesn't have a lot of taste but it's a good addition to my home made potato wedges. I mixed in some extra cayenne for more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
So simple but so delicious! I used red pepper flakes instead of cayenne. Will definitely make again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRE8JSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I had to tone down the cayenne for my kids but we loved it. So much tastier than regular ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Family love it when I mix this up super quickly for their fries and tots! Super easy and I can keep all the ingredients on hand. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I really liked this sauce. I actually fried squash and zucchini and dipped them in this sauce. Yummy! I added ranch dressing, which I think was a mistake. I also added some Texas Pete sauce, and that really made it good! This is a flexible recipe. Add your own favorite dipping sauces together. You might be surprised!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missuscurlz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Acworth, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lancaster, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Made for our french fried potatoes from this site. I added a couple squirts of horseradish and used light miracle whip. Next time, (and there will be many) I'll add more ground red pepper too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
In So. Calif. during the 70's all my friends and I lived at Bob's Big Boy. They had a fry sauce called T & S (tomato and spice) that NO ONE but me remembers it. I think I must be crazy. This isn't it but it gave me good memories. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
There are so many variations on the basic fry sauce recipe! That's what makes it so fun. Thanks for sharing yours. My own uses chilli sauce, instead of ketchup, ranch dressing instead of mayo, a bit of garlic powder and dash of liquid smoke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MormonFoodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Have any of you tried adding a little horseradish to this recipe? It'll give the zip you're looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Excellent base sauce. I add some horseradish and minced manzanilla olives to the mix. Outstanding! I use it on burgers as well as fries and onion rings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Chef John's Remoulade Sauce

A simple homemade sauce for crab cakes and grilled or broiled fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States