Spicy Flank Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2013
This recipe was excellent. I had my husband cook it on the grill and it was sooooo tender! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
it had a great flavor, wasn't as spicy as i expected though. it was still great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by johnny tello

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Awesome! Super easy and flavorful. Quick and very easy. Even the kids ate it. Make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lyons, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
I like this recipe because I dont always have time to worry about marinating. Next time I will add some olive oil to the spices. I cooked the steak in the broiler on med & only cut it into three peices, so it wasnt to dry. It was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I love this!!! I do add oil to the season mix but other than that it was great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
This was absolutly delicous! Although, I agree with many others that they could be a bit more spicy. I added a little crushed red pepper flakes but didnt want to go overboard before trying them with a little, but next time I will add more. Also, I added just a couple table spoons of oil to the bag with the steaks at the beginning before putting the seasoning in and I think that helped to hold the spices better and make them a bit more moist when broiling. all in all this was an awesome recipe and I will deffinatly be using it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
There is a lot of seasoning. Next time I try I think I will put the seasoning on like a rub.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Tasty, quick and reasonable number of ingredients. I toasted the spices first since I used whole coriander and cumin, then ground them with my pestle. Not too spicy, but good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Excellent recipe for fast, easy school night fare. I too wanted more zip so I added cardamom and onion powder. Do not cut the meat and it stays far juicier. I bet this would go great with some yellow curry too. I also advise grinding your own whole cumin seeds (I use a magic bullet) as they have a better flavor. Overall this is a recipe we keep using because my kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Mac Daddy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Absolutely delicious! I usually don't like steak, but this was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States