Spicy Flank Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2013
This recipe was excellent. I had my husband cook it on the grill and it was sooooo tender! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
it had a great flavor, wasn't as spicy as i expected though. it was still great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by johnny tello

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Awesome! Super easy and flavorful. Quick and very easy. Even the kids ate it. Make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lyons, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
I like this recipe because I dont always have time to worry about marinating. Next time I will add some olive oil to the spices. I cooked the steak in the broiler on med & only cut it into three peices, so it wasnt to dry. It was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I love this!!! I do add oil to the season mix but other than that it was great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
This was absolutly delicous! Although, I agree with many others that they could be a bit more spicy. I added a little crushed red pepper flakes but didnt want to go overboard before trying them with a little, but next time I will add more. Also, I added just a couple table spoons of oil to the bag with the steaks at the beginning before putting the seasoning in and I think that helped to hold the spices better and make them a bit more moist when broiling. all in all this was an awesome recipe and I will deffinatly be using it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
There is a lot of seasoning. Next time I try I think I will put the seasoning on like a rub.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Tasty, quick and reasonable number of ingredients. I toasted the spices first since I used whole coriander and cumin, then ground them with my pestle. Not too spicy, but good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Excellent recipe for fast, easy school night fare. I too wanted more zip so I added cardamom and onion powder. Do not cut the meat and it stays far juicier. I bet this would go great with some yellow curry too. I also advise grinding your own whole cumin seeds (I use a magic bullet) as they have a better flavor. Overall this is a recipe we keep using because my kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Mac Daddy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Absolutely delicious! I usually don't like steak, but this was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States