Spicy Fish Tacos with Fresh Lime Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Coleslaw mix is chopped cabbage & carrots you can buy, it's in the fruit/veggie aisle around the bagged salad mixes. Hope that helps and good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Everyone loved this recipe! It's an easy and healthy week night meal. The cole slaw topping is awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sagemoon

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: St. George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Volleyballmom
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Made these for Pinterest Faceless Frenzy November '13. We enjoyed them. I baked the fish rather than frying. I used taco seasoning 1 recipe from this site. Only other change was to use finely sliced cabbage rather than coleslaw mix and I left out the sugar. These were tasty:) thx irvinetustin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Substituted light sour cream for the yogurt! Husband loved it, said they were the best fish tacos he's ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
The taste was great, however next time I will make sure the coleslaw is really finely cut and that it is mixed and the tortillas are crisped before I cook the fish and cube it. By the time I got the other stuff prepared, the fish was not very warm or crispy like it was when I took it off the stove and cut it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Flint, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I want to try this but what is coleslaw mix?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I didn't have yogurt or sour cream so I used mayo, thin sliced cabbage and let it set for some time, longer the better. The taco seasoning I used didn't have salt so I added Clasico seasoning which has salt and lime, and baked fish. soft tortillas and cheese...yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob Sippel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I really enjoyed this. I do think it took me more than 15 mins prep time though. I agree with the earlier poster who suggested cooking the fish last. I also suggest filling the taco as it's being eaten, not in advance (put one together, eat, then put the next together) to avoid having them get mushy. We also liked it better putting the coleslaw mix in first, then the fish and tomatoes- it was more flavorful that way. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Trumbull, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Allrecipes.com sent me this recipe, so I decided to try it for the family. It is delicious. I did not have any yogurt, so I substituted a mix of two big tablespoons of sour cream and one smaller one of mayo. Other than that I stuck to the recipe as written. The tacos tasted remarkably like the award winning Tacos at Flip Flops Restaurant which was featured on Diners Drive-Ins and Dives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandman5756

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manchester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Cut up my own purple cabbage, because I all ready had some. Used Mahi Mahi , and grilled it. Cut back on the taco seasoning by half. It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States