Spicy Fish Tacos with Fresh Lime Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
The taste was great, however next time I will make sure the coleslaw is really finely cut and that it is mixed and the tortillas are crisped before I cook the fish and cube it. By the time I got the other stuff prepared, the fish was not very warm or crispy like it was when I took it off the stove and cut it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Flint, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Tastes great. We added red wine vinegar and extra sugar to spice up the yogurt cole slaw. We also added diced avocado and diced tomatoes to the tacos. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Everyone loved this recipe! It's an easy and healthy week night meal. The cole slaw topping is awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sagemoon

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: St. George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Volleyballmom
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Made these for Pinterest Faceless Frenzy November '13. We enjoyed them. I baked the fish rather than frying. I used taco seasoning 1 recipe from this site. Only other change was to use finely sliced cabbage rather than coleslaw mix and I left out the sugar. These were tasty:) thx irvinetustin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Substituted light sour cream for the yogurt! Husband loved it, said they were the best fish tacos he's ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I want to try this but what is coleslaw mix?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Coleslaw mix is chopped cabbage & carrots you can buy, it's in the fruit/veggie aisle around the bagged salad mixes. Hope that helps and good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I loved the recipe. Only four stars because of pre fab tortillas. My only negative is why does everyone use those pre-fab tortillas? want to punch this up? Fry your own corn tortillas or use soft warm flour tortillas.Just be sure to have tortillas ready to fill before you fry fish or if baking fry while fish is in the oven. Those pre- fabs are disgusting! I Know the tortillas take time to do yourself and it is a bit tricky but with a little practice you can do it. The fresher the tortilla the easier to handle. So if you don`t have a tortilla deli near you , when selecting corn tortillas try for the package that the tortilla will "flop" when held upright. Older ones are stiff. So worth the extra effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I hadn't tried this using yogurt for the sauce and I have to say I like it much better! It's healthier than sour cream that I've used in the past. LOVE THIS - and so do my children!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Amazing taste!! We didn't have yogurt, so we substituted sour cream. The lime, cilantro, and jalapeno mixed with the cabbage was very fresh and just like the fish tacos we had in Maui. I might add just a touch more jalapeno next time as we like slightly more heat. Can't wait for leftovers tomorrow night!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States