Spicy Fish Tacos with Fresh Lime Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Volleyballmom
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Made these for Pinterest Faceless Frenzy November '13. We enjoyed them. I baked the fish rather than frying. I used taco seasoning 1 recipe from this site. Only other change was to use finely sliced cabbage rather than coleslaw mix and I left out the sugar. These were tasty:) thx irvinetustin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Tastes great. We added red wine vinegar and extra sugar to spice up the yogurt cole slaw. We also added diced avocado and diced tomatoes to the tacos. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Substituted light sour cream for the yogurt! Husband loved it, said they were the best fish tacos he's ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
The taste was great, however next time I will make sure the coleslaw is really finely cut and that it is mixed and the tortillas are crisped before I cook the fish and cube it. By the time I got the other stuff prepared, the fish was not very warm or crispy like it was when I took it off the stove and cut it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Flint, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Everyone loved this recipe! It's an easy and healthy week night meal. The cole slaw topping is awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sagemoon

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: St. George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I want to try this but what is coleslaw mix?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I hadn't tried this using yogurt for the sauce and I have to say I like it much better! It's healthier than sour cream that I've used in the past. LOVE THIS - and so do my children!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
@ Lovestocook - Coleslaw mix is a cabbage/carrot mix in the prepared lettuces section of your grocery store. Already shredded ready to add to your tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I fixed this tonight and thought it was great for a summer evening dinner. I don't like jalapenos, so added a little tiny bit of the taco seasoning to the cole slaw; that was a bad idea, so I tried to fix with a spoonful of mayo. Seemed to help. Set it all out with chopped fresh tomatoes. Will do this again and make the dressing more like the posted recipe. Well, I might tinker a bit, hard to stop myself playing around with a good base recipe. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I didn't have yogurt or sour cream so I used mayo, thin sliced cabbage and let it set for some time, longer the better. The taco seasoning I used didn't have salt so I added Clasico seasoning which has salt and lime, and baked fish. soft tortillas and cheese...yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob Sippel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States