Spicy Fish Tacos with Fresh Lime Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Amazing taste!! We didn't have yogurt, so we substituted sour cream. The lime, cilantro, and jalapeno mixed with the cabbage was very fresh and just like the fish tacos we had in Maui. I might add just a touch more jalapeno next time as we like slightly more heat. Can't wait for leftovers tomorrow night!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Made as written, love the taco seasoning on the fish! Sauce was just ok, I will play around with it next time to jazz it up a bit. A keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just for you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I thought this was just OK. My friend liked it, but it didn't have the WOW factor. I followed the recipe to a T, but the coleslaw mixture seemed bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
The slaw sauce could use a further kick. I added cumin and additional lime juice. I also used blackened seasoning in addition to the taco seasoning. We will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Loved it! Next time I will try the stand up tacos and the fajitas. It was very hard to place the fish and mixture into the traditional taco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I pan fried the fish with creole seasoning. I used Greek yogurt which made the cole slaw too tangy. I'll try regular yogurt next time. Anyways it was great! Plan to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
simple, good tasting, and nutritious. I followed recipe as it was given. The only addition I would add is a little salt. I was very happy with the plain yogurt base for the slaw. I used Greek plain yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
We did not care for this recipe. Something was definitely off-putting in the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Wow I was so looking forward to a really great recipe based on reviews, but my husband and I were very disappointed. This was easy, that's how it earned 1 point. I wish I had used cabbage instead of lettuce as some reviewers suggested, using lettuce does not work well. Also it is very bland, it needs more spice. We tried to spice it up with Salsa Verde, but even that didn't help much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I loved the recipe. Only four stars because of pre fab tortillas. My only negative is why does everyone use those pre-fab tortillas? want to punch this up? Fry your own corn tortillas or use soft warm flour tortillas.Just be sure to have tortillas ready to fill before you fry fish or if baking fry while fish is in the oven. Those pre- fabs are disgusting! I Know the tortillas take time to do yourself and it is a bit tricky but with a little practice you can do it. The fresher the tortilla the easier to handle. So if you don`t have a tortilla deli near you , when selecting corn tortillas try for the package that the tortilla will "flop" when held upright. Older ones are stiff. So worth the extra effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States