Spicy Fish Tacos with Fresh Lime Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I'm a fish lover but I don't care for tilapia so I used Mahi Mahi. I made these for my son who just came back from Okinawa - he's in the Marines. He loves fish tacos. After making these he came up with a little different recipe which he made for me. I had to admit his recipe was better. Thanks IrvineTustin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
These were just OK. Not a lot of flavor. Won't bother making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Its OK had to fix it and I made it so much better baking my fish instead of frying, using salmon and Ling cod instead of tilapia yuck, used sour cream and added horseradish hot sauce and more lime along with old bay much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
The flavor was good, but not as strong as I hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
First time we ever had fish tacos in this house. Made recipes exactly as stated. Quite tasty. My 12 year old wouldn't touch the coleslaw topping, so he just ate the fish and tomatoes in the taco shells. We thought this recipe was tasty, healthy, and kind of "special". Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Delicious! I did use non-fat yogurt, and added a couple shakes of red-wine vinegar and a little extra sugar to the slaw. Some chopped tomatoes on top are great as well. I also cut the tilapia into chunks before cooking to ensure all surfaces were coated with the taco seasoning. Will try baking next time, as others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GolferGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
The fish was kind of bland & I sprinkled it with garlic salt & the taco seasoning. The creamy coleslaw was a nice twist. I think I may marinate the fish next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This was actually surpriSingly good. The only thing I changed was I baked the tilaPia and I only had greek plain yogurt. My husband enjoyed it as well, would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Love this mix. Prep can be done ahead and coleslaw is better with time. Quick, easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Sooooo good! I don't like the Baja kind, so really happy with this. Also, I was able to freeze this (sauce separate from fish, add tomatoes later). Great freezer meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by funmonkey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States