Spicy Fish Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
I did not care for this recipe. Im a big lover of asian soups too, but not this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
I made this for my family and they ate the whole pot within minutes. I made it again the following week and ended up doubling the recipe to make sure we had enough. I also added double the amount of fish and shrimp and added diced okra, it was delicious and tasted like a homeade gumbo. Thanks for sharing this recipe, it is a hit with my family and they are picky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
this soup is really good. I especially liked it on the shrimp. However, we used red snapper in place of the cod, since it was the fish we had at the time. In my opinion, the snapper was way too fishy-tasting. But it would be worth trying again with a milder fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Really great, simple recipe! I omitted the shrimp and doubled up on the cod. I also added about 2-3 stalks each of celery and carrot, sliced thick. Came out really great! I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by N Morski
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This was awesome and I will make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by N Morski
Home Town: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
this was a great recipe. i added some things though... and i took someethings out. i didn't have any chicken brothe per se so i used boullion. i used applecider for the boullion insted of water which gave the soup a nice sweet spicy flavour and went wel with the extra bell peppers[since i doubled the recipe]i added some cayenne to make up for the chilli peppers that i did not getand a single slice[more of a shave really]of ginger for my cider. cutting and prparing everything beforehand really makes this recipe seem like child's play. it was a great recipe thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I.broke.it.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Awesome last-minute choice for dinner, even with my substitutions. I had no green chillis in a can so I substituted some leftover green salsa and thawed spinach. I was out of chili powder so used The Firecracker Chili Powder recipe here on AllRecipes. I'm in Germany -- frozen Seelachsfilet (Pollock in English?) is readily available and what I used here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Berlin, Berlin, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
This is a regular in our house, we make at least once every two weeks. We don't include the yogurt since my husband is anti-yogurt. You can really play around with different fish & seafood - whatever is on special. I like adding the chopped green peppers at the very end, so that they don't get overcooked and have a little crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
I don't know if I did something wrong with this one, but I was dissappointed. Will not make again. Spicy, but somehow bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
I love this soup! It seemed like a lot of chili powder, but I stuck to the recipe as is since no one else commented on it, and it was very, very good. Just enough heat without being too overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States