Spicy Fish Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
This was much better the more days in the fridge where the fish/shrimp could soak up the seasoning. It made for a nice light soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Hillsdale, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Great easy recipe. I used frozen tilapia and a frozen mixed seafood bag (shrimp, calamari, and baby scallops) and it still tasted great. Also added in a banana pepper for a bit more zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
My family absolutely loved this recipe! I used tilapia instead of cod, We don't like food too spicy so I used 1 tsp chili powder and 2 tsp old bay seasonings. I wanted more veggies so I added carrots and celery. Also instead of the green chiles I added mild banana peppers from a jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This is amazing, the flavor is great, it is quick, the ingredients are easy to find. A recipe I will definitely recomend to my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Came out great, will probably use crawfish as well next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This was a very easy and tasty soup! After I had already begun cooking I realized I was out of chili powder so I substituted Siracha sauce and it was great. I definitely recommend using the yogurt as the recipe calls for. It really does add a little something extra to this soup (and also tames down the heat a bit). My husband really enjoyed it as well. I will be making this again many times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
absolutely delicious! Very easy and I will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Excellent flavor! I was sceptical as "fish soup" does not sound good - but we all loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~chele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dublin, Ohio, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Absolutely wonderful. Nice and light and even great for a hot Texas day. I doubled up on the seafood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Definitely spicy! I'd recommend dicing the cod in chunks before adding to the soup. Don't add the yogurt...it just curdles. Instead of green chiles, i opted for Rotel and it's still spicy. And instead of chili powder, I used cayenne...but I used only 1/2 a teaspoon. Flavor is great (add a little salt) but my nose is running right now and I feel like I'm sitting outside in the Alabama heat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States