Spicy Fish Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
This recipe is a keeper. I tweaked it based on what I had (1 tbsp California Chile Pepper instead of 2 tbsp chile powder, no yogurt because I don't do dairy, no shrimp because I didn't have any, fresh jalapeno instead of canned green chile peppers). I also added a couple of tablespoons of chopped cilantro. My husband was over the moon. Yum. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzettew

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Excellent. I substituted vegetable broth, jalapenos, and fresh tomatoes due to what I had available. Good with a bit of Tapatio/tobasco/other hot sauce mixed in when served. This would also be good with other seafood thrown in as well... scallops, crab, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Excellent soup...very easy, healthy and yummy...will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
This was GREAT. Thank you for sharing. My family just love this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Really good recipe, thanks. All I added was salt and crushed red pepper flakes. I’ll be keeping this for sure. Now, if you liked this then I'd like to recommend that you try the recipe for Brazilian Fish Stew from this site. I did cut the bell peppers from 4 to 2, but that’s all I changed. Different recipe but it will make your knees buckle. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Give it a bit of Thai flare.. Substitute cubed potatoes for the tomato's... Toss in a bit of spicy Yellow Curry Powder to taste. Simulate a coconut milk curry by keeping the yogurt and adding a bit of Splenda to keep calorie count low, but the complete full body of heat and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Thanks for this easy recipe. I made it just as written, but forgot to put the yogurt in. It was a good thing, because I didn't care for the serving I added yogurt to. It was much better without the yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Wow is this good!! I made it with cod only since I didn't have shrimp. I used one can of Rotel and one can diced tomatoes since I did not have the chiles and the rest the same as written. It was great my 11 and 12 yr old daughters LOVED it. It is only 3 pts on the new WW program too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
skeptical of fish soup i used tilipia. i changed the recipe to my taste. very spicy and less tomato.and cubed potatoes. i will say that the recipe could have been more specific how to chop up that fish. in all i will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This is delicious! Followed the recipe pretty closely, but I doubled the amount of garlic. Didn't have a bell pepper but I think it's fine without it. My only problem was with the yogurt, I only had Greek yogurt so I used that and it did curdle, but I think it was my fault as I put it in the pot too fast. Next time I'll try to be more patient. I wouldn't leave it out though, I think the yogurt gives the soup its richness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Port Jervis, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States