Spicy Fish Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
this soup is really good. I especially liked it on the shrimp. However, we used red snapper in place of the cod, since it was the fish we had at the time. In my opinion, the snapper was way too fishy-tasting. But it would be worth trying again with a milder fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Really great, simple recipe! I omitted the shrimp and doubled up on the cod. I also added about 2-3 stalks each of celery and carrot, sliced thick. Came out really great! I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by N Morski
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This was awesome and I will make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by N Morski
Home Town: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
this was a great recipe. i added some things though... and i took someethings out. i didn't have any chicken brothe per se so i used boullion. i used applecider for the boullion insted of water which gave the soup a nice sweet spicy flavour and went wel with the extra bell peppers[since i doubled the recipe]i added some cayenne to make up for the chilli peppers that i did not getand a single slice[more of a shave really]of ginger for my cider. cutting and prparing everything beforehand really makes this recipe seem like child's play. it was a great recipe thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I.broke.it.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Awesome last-minute choice for dinner, even with my substitutions. I had no green chillis in a can so I substituted some leftover green salsa and thawed spinach. I was out of chili powder so used The Firecracker Chili Powder recipe here on AllRecipes. I'm in Germany -- frozen Seelachsfilet (Pollock in English?) is readily available and what I used here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Berlin, Berlin, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
This is a regular in our house, we make at least once every two weeks. We don't include the yogurt since my husband is anti-yogurt. You can really play around with different fish & seafood - whatever is on special. I like adding the chopped green peppers at the very end, so that they don't get overcooked and have a little crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
I don't know if I did something wrong with this one, but I was dissappointed. Will not make again. Spicy, but somehow bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
I love this soup! It seemed like a lot of chili powder, but I stuck to the recipe as is since no one else commented on it, and it was very, very good. Just enough heat without being too overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
Excellent - spicy, full of flavor. I loved it. Followed recipe except doubled the cod. Definitely a keeper. It's great for dieters, especially.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
Looking at the wide variety of ingredients on this recipe, I was skeptical. But, given the excellent ratings, we gave it a shot. It was FABULOUS!! We love spicy, and it was nice a zingy and super flavorful. And low cal! We will for sure make this again. I highly recommend this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manning, Iowa, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States