Spicy Fish Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Light broth with a kick! I like how this has a lot of protein and very low fat. Good diet dish! Tasty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ebony :)

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Amazing! Light and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Inna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
A great meal! Will be using this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
In the words of Guy Fieri: "Holy Salami, Call my Mommy!"...this was FANTASTIC! I did take one readers advice and bought the diced tomatoes with the green chilis in it. I prefer a tomato-based broth, so I reduced the chicken broth by 1/2cup and added 3/4 cup of tomato sauce....YUMM-O! I didn't have nonfat yogurt but simply used 3/4 c of fat free sour cream...delicious!!! I also like spicy, so I added 1/2 tsp of red chili flakes. I served it over rice and with crusty bread...one of my new favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
I did not care for this recipe. Im a big lover of asian soups too, but not this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
I made this for my family and they ate the whole pot within minutes. I made it again the following week and ended up doubling the recipe to make sure we had enough. I also added double the amount of fish and shrimp and added diced okra, it was delicious and tasted like a homeade gumbo. Thanks for sharing this recipe, it is a hit with my family and they are picky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
this soup is really good. I especially liked it on the shrimp. However, we used red snapper in place of the cod, since it was the fish we had at the time. In my opinion, the snapper was way too fishy-tasting. But it would be worth trying again with a milder fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Really great, simple recipe! I omitted the shrimp and doubled up on the cod. I also added about 2-3 stalks each of celery and carrot, sliced thick. Came out really great! I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by N Morski
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This was awesome and I will make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by N Morski
Home Town: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
this was a great recipe. i added some things though... and i took someethings out. i didn't have any chicken brothe per se so i used boullion. i used applecider for the boullion insted of water which gave the soup a nice sweet spicy flavour and went wel with the extra bell peppers[since i doubled the recipe]i added some cayenne to make up for the chilli peppers that i did not getand a single slice[more of a shave really]of ginger for my cider. cutting and prparing everything beforehand really makes this recipe seem like child's play. it was a great recipe thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I.broke.it.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States