Spicy Fish Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Came out great, will probably use crawfish as well next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This was a very easy and tasty soup! After I had already begun cooking I realized I was out of chili powder so I substituted Siracha sauce and it was great. I definitely recommend using the yogurt as the recipe calls for. It really does add a little something extra to this soup (and also tames down the heat a bit). My husband really enjoyed it as well. I will be making this again many times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
absolutely delicious! Very easy and I will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Excellent flavor! I was sceptical as "fish soup" does not sound good - but we all loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~chele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dublin, Ohio, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Absolutely wonderful. Nice and light and even great for a hot Texas day. I doubled up on the seafood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Definitely spicy! I'd recommend dicing the cod in chunks before adding to the soup. Don't add the yogurt...it just curdles. Instead of green chiles, i opted for Rotel and it's still spicy. And instead of chili powder, I used cayenne...but I used only 1/2 a teaspoon. Flavor is great (add a little salt) but my nose is running right now and I feel like I'm sitting outside in the Alabama heat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Light broth with a kick! I like how this has a lot of protein and very low fat. Good diet dish! Tasty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ebony :)
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Amazing! Light and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Inna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
A great meal! Will be using this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
In the words of Guy Fieri: "Holy Salami, Call my Mommy!"...this was FANTASTIC! I did take one readers advice and bought the diced tomatoes with the green chilis in it. I prefer a tomato-based broth, so I reduced the chicken broth by 1/2cup and added 3/4 cup of tomato sauce....YUMM-O! I didn't have nonfat yogurt but simply used 3/4 c of fat free sour cream...delicious!!! I also like spicy, so I added 1/2 tsp of red chili flakes. I served it over rice and with crusty bread...one of my new favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States