Spicy Fish Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Great dish! Wonderful flavor and texture mix in a healthy meal. Those who like really spicy food will probably want to add red pepper flakes or hot sauce, but if you like a mild/medium bite this is just right. I sometimes add a little rice for texture. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Em
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
The only thing I didn't use was the yogurt and I added a few more vegetables, but it came out perfect and so full of flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Em

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I made this tonight. I doubled the recipe added potatoes and a little more broth. It is delicious! I will be making it again. Perfect on a chilli night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Heitfeld

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Great use for frozen cod. We used calamari rings instead of shrimp. Great flavor and super healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Quite tasty, though a touch too much cumin for my preference. I added corn, paprika, and more broth. I made the mistake of adding the yogurt too quickly, so I must reiterate that it's important to add it gradually to keep the texture smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cindy4nier
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Delicious! Read some of the reviews and decided to add corn to the recipe as it seemed like a good idea and added potatoes as well - turned out awesome. I love seafood and this soup is delicious. Only made it with fish (no shrimp in the house).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
This was soup was great and the recipe is so versatile. I didn't have shrimp so just used cod. I also have 2 young boys, so I had to make it less spicy. Instead of the diced chilli peppers and green peppers I simply used red bell peppers and added a pinch of brown sugar and tablespoon on cider vinegar to help tone down the spice. I also didn't use yogurt. It was simply delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Fish and soup are a tough combo to make appetizing, so I just love it when it works, and this definitely does! I made as specified, but added a bit of mozzarella and tortilla strips at the table. I will try a bit of cilantro and maybe avacado or cucumber next time. (For the person who curdled the yogurt, turn your heat down :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
I'm trying this recipe tonight. It really sounds like its going to be good. For everyone who had problems with their yogurt curling you could possibly temper it the way you would do eggs And then slowly add it to the soup. just use some soup stock to do the tempering with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I happened to stumble into this recipe and it sounded so good, I went and bought some of the ingredients and took some of the comments suggestions in mixing/substituting for other ingredients and OMG! It's the bomb dot com!!! I also added chipotle peppers instead of green peppers and I added diced potatoes and celery....Man!!! I'm definitely making this again!! I do have a question. What does the yogurt do?? I didn't add it to the whole soup, just in case but I added a spoonful into my own personal bowl and it's tastes the same, just changes the color up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States