Spicy English Seven-Layer Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
This is really yummy!!! I made it yesterday for a family Thanksgiving/Birthday celebration. Everyone loved it. There were a few people there who didn't even know there was curry in it - good thing because they don't like curry - but when i told them there was curry in they were amazed at how good it was. I would definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
The dressing on this was awesome! The curry really dresses this standard up. I changed some of the layers, but I thought the amount of dressing was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
I had this for a lunch at my house with lots of women and they all liked it and commented on how good the dressing was. I will make this one again. It was like a meal with the pasta and all the veggies. Great and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Eaton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
WOW! The only change I made was that I used 1 c. light mayo and 1 c. fat free sour cream instead of 2 c. mayo for the dressing. I think I will go back for seconds now! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Have tried this twice and both times nobody cared for it at all. Thought I must have done something wrong with it the first time, nope, we really just do not like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Excellent recipe, but I used half the mayonnaise. I can't imagine how much sauce there would be if you used the whole two cups! I used the same spices and brown sugar and it turned out great. Even my brother liked it with all the vegetables! Makes a great light dinner or lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
This was so easy to make and so pretty to look at. I will make this again and again. What a great reason to whip out the trifle dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKOONUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
I made this for a party once and since then everyone requests it for their parties; it's just wonderfull.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
The first time I made this I thought it was o.k. But then I tasted it the next day and it was delicious. Now it is one of my faves. It is addicting like another reviewer said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
This was alright, definitely new. I thought there was was too much dressing though. If i make it again i'll be using less dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Seven-Layer Salad

This is a salad your guests will enjoy seeing just as much as eating.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chiles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States