Spicy English Seven-Layer Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
This is really yummy!!! I made it yesterday for a family Thanksgiving/Birthday celebration. Everyone loved it. There were a few people there who didn't even know there was curry in it - good thing because they don't like curry - but when i told them there was curry in they were amazed at how good it was. I would definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
The dressing on this was awesome! The curry really dresses this standard up. I changed some of the layers, but I thought the amount of dressing was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
I had this for a lunch at my house with lots of women and they all liked it and commented on how good the dressing was. I will make this one again. It was like a meal with the pasta and all the veggies. Great and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Eaton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Have tried this twice and both times nobody cared for it at all. Thought I must have done something wrong with it the first time, nope, we really just do not like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
WOW! The only change I made was that I used 1 c. light mayo and 1 c. fat free sour cream instead of 2 c. mayo for the dressing. I think I will go back for seconds now! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Excellent recipe, but I used half the mayonnaise. I can't imagine how much sauce there would be if you used the whole two cups! I used the same spices and brown sugar and it turned out great. Even my brother liked it with all the vegetables! Makes a great light dinner or lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
This was so easy to make and so pretty to look at. I will make this again and again. What a great reason to whip out the trifle dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKOONUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
I made this for a party once and since then everyone requests it for their parties; it's just wonderfull.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
The first time I made this I thought it was o.k. But then I tasted it the next day and it was delicious. Now it is one of my faves. It is addicting like another reviewer said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
This was alright, definitely new. I thought there was was too much dressing though. If i make it again i'll be using less dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Seven-Layer Salad

This is a salad your guests will enjoy seeing just as much as eating.

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chilies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States