Spicy English Seven-Layer Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Excellent recipe, but I used half the mayonnaise. I can't imagine how much sauce there would be if you used the whole two cups! I used the same spices and brown sugar and it turned out great. Even my brother liked it with all the vegetables! Makes a great light dinner or lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Awhhh. This Is Great, I'll Probly Make It For Thanksgivinggg.!!!!((:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GiovannaGarciaa
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
This recipe is quick and easy and produces a salad that impresses with both its looks and its taste! This will be one of my go to recipes for bbq's or potlucks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: North Ridgeville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
This is awesome! I needed a last-minute dish for a family get-together & this was fast, easy, and looked magnificent! Because of allergies i added some chili powder (less than 1tsp) in place of curry, and we topped it with some black olives which gave the veggies a little salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CIRCLECNP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plattsmouth, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
Really good twist on a salad my mom makes. My husband loved the curry and the pasta make it really filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
I have made this many times, it's addicting! I always add chopped peanuts on top. They compliment the curry wonderfully and realy add extra flavor. I have also decreased the mayo to cut calories and sometimes use chopped Romaine lettuce instead of iceberg with good results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
I brought this to my ladies Bible study, and all the girls went nuts over it. I used half the amount of mayo though, because they're all on diets. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HappyWife7

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cape Hatteras, North Carolina, USA
Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
I had this for a lunch at my house with lots of women and they all liked it and commented on how good the dressing was. I will make this one again. It was like a meal with the pasta and all the veggies. Great and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Eaton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
This is really yummy!!! I made it yesterday for a family Thanksgiving/Birthday celebration. Everyone loved it. There were a few people there who didn't even know there was curry in it - good thing because they don't like curry - but when i told them there was curry in they were amazed at how good it was. I would definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Seven-Layer Salad

This is a salad your guests will enjoy seeing just as much as eating.

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chilies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States