Spicy Eggplant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
My whole family loves this recipe. I sometimes add steak cut in strips to this dish and serve as a main dish with rice noodles...Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marrero, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lafitte, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
My Chinese daughter always adds cubed red and green bell pepper. Looks and tastes great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camessana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
This was very good when served over rice. I chopped some fresh tomato and sprinkled it over the top as a garnish. It added a nice texture contrast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Spaan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Made this tonight; followed the recipe exactly except added canned chicken breast (I know, it sounds gross, but it was on hand!). Delicious -- a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaperWest

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape Breton, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
This recipe was really good. I cut the ingredients in half since I was only cooking for myself. One thing I did change though was I added shrimp when I was cooking the onions and it worked out really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
i have made this twice, the first time I doubled the ingredients, it was fantastic, the second time I added firm tofu that I cut in 1inch squares, my husband and nephew ( who are EXTREMELY PICKY EATERS) thought it was chicken, I still have not told them it was tofu, they loved it and asked when I will make it again. It is simple enough to make for a crowd or dinner for two...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Tasty. We doubled the sauce & garlic, added extra chili garlic sauce, thai chili peppers, red pepper flakes (we like things spicy), diced ginger and mushrooms. Used 1/2 fish sauce and 1/2 worchester as we didn't have oyster sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I thought that this was okay. It's very flavorful, but in my opinion, it was too flavorful. The eggplant was overrun with added flavor and you kind of lost the actual taste of eggplant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
So yum! My toddler and pre-schooler are eating it happily and that makes me a big fan!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
really good. I would probably add a little more sugar and a little less soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Olive Oil Roasted Eggplant with Lemon

See how to make super-simple eggplant roasted with olive oil.

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States