Spicy Eggplant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
Venymae, this is a fabulous recipe!! Although I didn't have chili garlic sauce or toasted sesame oil, I used what I had on hand to substitute. I used all of the listed ingredients, but used Sweet Chili sauce in place of the Chili Garlic Sauce, dry minced garlic instead of fresh garlic, and lastly used toasted sesame seeds instead of toasted sesame oil. I served it over Steamed Brown Rice. My food critic (My hubby,Alex!!) loved it!! I really enjoyed it too, and highly recommend this to everyone!!! Thank you for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
This is a delicious recipe that I'll be making again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
I eyeballed this whole recipe and it was good regardless. I do recall using more oyster sauce because who doesn't love oyster sauce?! I also didn't have chili garlic paste, so I chopped garlic and used some chili powder instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
This is so delicious! I used Sriracha sauce for the chili garlic sauce. I also like my eggplant very soft so I cooked it for an additional 20-25 minutes at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
This was a wonderful dish made just as recipe instructed. This is now my go-to dish for Asian eggplant. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BadLittleChef

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Elizabeth
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
This is such a great way to use eggplant! I added some chopped chicken thighs for my men and served this over cauliflower rice. It turned out sooo good and made a great vegetarian and non- vegetarian dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
excellent recipe! I don't use the sesame oil or oyster oil and change the onions to scallions (better for people who get migraines). And instead of the chili garlic sauce I use sriracha sauce - its amazing! But if you use too much it is fire hot! be careful. Everything else is exactly the same... wonderful everytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
Made this twice so far. Turned out really nice. The sauce goes well over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
I have made this recipe twice I love it Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leni

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Olive Oil Roasted Eggplant with Lemon

See how to make super-simple eggplant roasted with olive oil.

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States