Spicy Eggplant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Very good! This recipe has a lot of flavor and I like that I could put it together very quickly. I didn't have chili garlic sauce so I substituted with a habanero hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
I made this dish for the first time for a dinner party. The flavors were fantastic! The only problem was that I didn't cook the eggplant long enough so it was a bit bitter. Still, some of my friends (who don't like eggplant) raved about how much they enjoyed it! I can't wait to make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
This was my first shot at using eggplant as a main dish other than an eggplant parmesan. This dish was easy, wonderfully flavorful, and filling. My husband says this is a keeper. The only 'changes' I made was using fish sauce instead of oyster sauce and a medium-sized Italian eggplant based on what we had on-hand. This will become a go-to after work dinner or weekend lunch. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Ok, so this recipe actually was supposed to be for Spicy Eggplant however, when I cut into my eggplant it was bad (brown all the way through). So, needless to say I had to make a change. So I replaced the eggplant with firm tofu, and cooked the rest according to directions. I added about 1 teaspoon of grated ginger, and about 8 oz. of edamame to the mix too. I also replaced the chili sauce with chile paste and a squirt of sriracha... turned out delish! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Excellent dish. I added some diced Greek sausage to this meal which added extra flavor, but I think it would go equally well without the sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sbudnikblues

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
very good, a little timely, but well worth it. I added slightly fried tofue and mushrooms to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ELKA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I loved this recipe!! I actually didn't have sesame oil but I could see how it would just add more to the flavors. I also substituted Worcestershire sauce for the oyster sauce. The flavors were just right with the chili sauce, not too spicy, just the right kick. Thanks for sharing this recipe I will definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELKA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bergy
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Lovely tasty recipe. I used Asian Chili sauce and doubled the amount (we like spicy) This is a do again recipe for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This was delicious. I added precooked sausage for the extra protein, and I think next time I would not do that. It would have been very rich and satisfying without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States