Spicy Eggplant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Best new recipe in a long time! Would be great with broccoli and/or mushrooms. Don't need the rice if you're going low carb, or try with black or red quinoa on the side for a healthier version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
great recipe! quick and easy to make. I used two (super long) chinese eggplants and doubled the sauce to make it extra saucy. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Great recipe! I added mushrooms, red pepper strips and cherry tomatoes. Used everything but oyster sauce to keep vegetarian. Served over ramen noodles (without seasoning packet). I used Rosa Bianca eggplant from Farmers' Market. It has a wonderfully firm texture and not watery as regular eggplant can be. Can't wait to have again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Tasty! Will make again.....maybe add mushrooms??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
I cooked my eggplant down so it would be soft (that's how I prefer it). I think tofu would've been a good addition too with a side of long beans. The sesame oil is essential for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Good basic recipe. Too salty for our tastes. Cut back on the oyster sauce - 2t. and added at least a cup of chicken broth at the simmering stage. Also added 1/2 lb. of ground pork after cooking the onions and garlic together. Turned out yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This is really good. I wish I had peeled the eggplant because the skin was a little tough. I added more chili garlic sauce because I like things pretty spicy. Also omitted the oyster sauce to make this vegetarian. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wooster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Erie, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I am usually wary of cooking eggplant but this will be my new favorite even my 2 year old ate hers all up. I didn't add as much onions but still loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Very delicious. I followed the recipe pretty closely only I didn't have the chili garlic sauce which I'm sure would have given it even more of a kick. Instead I added some cayenne and cumin and man this dish is delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This was delicious. I added precooked sausage for the extra protein, and I think next time I would not do that. It would have been very rich and satisfying without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Olive Oil Roasted Eggplant with Lemon

See how to make super-simple eggplant roasted with olive oil.

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States