Spicy Eggplant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
tasty! to make it easier, you can just cook the onion and the eggplant in the same pan, then add the sauce ingredients and stir it all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Love this recipe! Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
We loved this, even my husband who does not do a lot of spice. I left out the onions and upped the quantities of everything else slightly to make more sauce. I served it as a side with BBQed steak. Great Flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Reardan, Washington, USA
Living In: Ritzville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Best new recipe in a long time! Would be great with broccoli and/or mushrooms. Don't need the rice if you're going low carb, or try with black or red quinoa on the side for a healthier version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
great recipe! quick and easy to make. I used two (super long) chinese eggplants and doubled the sauce to make it extra saucy. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Great recipe! I added mushrooms, red pepper strips and cherry tomatoes. Used everything but oyster sauce to keep vegetarian. Served over ramen noodles (without seasoning packet). I used Rosa Bianca eggplant from Farmers' Market. It has a wonderfully firm texture and not watery as regular eggplant can be. Can't wait to have again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Tasty! Will make again.....maybe add mushrooms??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
I cooked my eggplant down so it would be soft (that's how I prefer it). I think tofu would've been a good addition too with a side of long beans. The sesame oil is essential for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Good basic recipe. Too salty for our tastes. Cut back on the oyster sauce - 2t. and added at least a cup of chicken broth at the simmering stage. Also added 1/2 lb. of ground pork after cooking the onions and garlic together. Turned out yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States