Spicy Eggplant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
This is a delicious recipe that I'll be making again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
I eyeballed this whole recipe and it was good regardless. I do recall using more oyster sauce because who doesn't love oyster sauce?! I also didn't have chili garlic paste, so I chopped garlic and used some chili powder instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
This is so delicious! I used Sriracha sauce for the chili garlic sauce. I also like my eggplant very soft so I cooked it for an additional 20-25 minutes at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
This was a wonderful dish made just as recipe instructed. This is now my go-to dish for Asian eggplant. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BadLittleChef

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Elizabeth
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
This is such a great way to use eggplant! I added some chopped chicken thighs for my men and served this over cauliflower rice. It turned out sooo good and made a great vegetarian and non- vegetarian dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
excellent recipe! I don't use the sesame oil or oyster oil and change the onions to scallions (better for people who get migraines). And instead of the chili garlic sauce I use sriracha sauce - its amazing! But if you use too much it is fire hot! be careful. Everything else is exactly the same... wonderful everytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
Made this twice so far. Turned out really nice. The sauce goes well over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
I have made this recipe twice I love it Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leni

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Wow this was awesome! I halved the recipe. I used frozen regular eggplant from last year's garden. Because I halved the recipe, it only called for 1 onion, however I had half an onion and half a green pepper in the fridge to use. I used that instead! It was awesome!!!! LOVED THIS!! It wasn't overly spicy either. Just right. Oh yeah, I never use the skin on the eggplant. I don't like the skin at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Olive Oil Roasted Eggplant with Lemon

See how to make super-simple eggplant roasted with olive oil.

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States